Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

KLDiscovery Inc.

CIK 0001752474

Cash in trust

$233M

$233,279,783

Trust per share

$10.72

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2019

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

236

Latest Mar 26, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
May 21, 2019
Closed
Dec 26, 2019

Overview

KLDiscovery Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001752474. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2019. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what KLDiscovery Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.72 per public share, 7.2% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on KLDiscovery Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • D/A

    D/A filing

    Accession 0001752474-26-000001

    Mar 26, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • D

    D filing

    Accession 0000925421-24-000011

    Dec 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-24-232178

    Oct 3, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002954

    Sep 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0000950170-24-108990

    Sep 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0000950170-24-108991

    Sep 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0000950170-24-108992

    Sep 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.03, 3.02, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-097477

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.03, 3.02, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-097359

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-24-093926

    Aug 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-093099

    Aug 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-086340

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-082132

    Jul 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-080585

    Jul 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0000950170-24-074847

    Jun 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-073821

    Jun 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-24-056878

    May 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0000950170-24-056639

    May 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-055921

    May 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-052203

    May 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0000950170-24-049442

    Apr 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0000950170-24-049443

    Apr 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0000950170-24-045629

    Apr 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0000950170-24-038058

    Mar 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0000950170-24-034217

    Mar 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.02 · Accession 0000950170-24-029082

    Mar 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0000950170-24-011710

    Feb 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001999371-23-001193

    Dec 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950170-23-064996

    Nov 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0000950170-23-062006

    Nov 9, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track KLDiscovery Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

KLDiscovery Inc.: questions answered

What is KLDiscovery Inc.?

KLDiscovery Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001752474. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2019. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does KLDiscovery Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $233,279,783, or about $10.72 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must KLDiscovery Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if KLDiscovery Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in KLDiscovery Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.72 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for KLDiscovery Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is KLDiscovery Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. KLDiscovery Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this KLDiscovery Inc. data come from?

Filings KLDiscovery Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001752474: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.