Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

KnightSwan Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001885444

Cash in trust

$49.8M

$49,826,432

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

51

Latest Feb 22, 2024

Overview

KnightSwan Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001885444. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by KnightSwan through KnightSwan Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001639

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-24-000025

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-000024

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950142-23-003007

    Dec 18, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-000943

    Dec 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-002822

    Nov 21, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-275928

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    AMEND-UNDER 5%

    Accession 0001944662-23-000033

    Sep 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-210625

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-004312

    Aug 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001944662-23-000025

    Jul 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-193681

    Jul 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-23-004070

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-002074

    Jul 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-002069

    Jul 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-23-001964

    Jul 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-23-182805

    Jul 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001193125-23-175246

    Jun 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-143369

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-23-079291

    Mar 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0000950142-23-000458

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038368

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-23-000401

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001766806-23-000059

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-019995

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001091

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000312069-23-000021

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-282722

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-218609

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-151636

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

KnightSwan Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is KnightSwan Acquisition Corp?

KnightSwan Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001885444. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by KnightSwan through KnightSwan Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, industrials. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does KnightSwan Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $49,826,432, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must KnightSwan Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if KnightSwan Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in KnightSwan Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for KnightSwan Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do KnightSwan Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors KnightSwan Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

KnightSwan Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the KnightSwan franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Brandee Daly.

Is KnightSwan Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. KnightSwan Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this KnightSwan Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings KnightSwan Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001885444: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.