Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001841024

Cash in trust

$231.0M

$231,012,367

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

112

Latest Nov 15, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 31, 2023
Closed
Feb 22, 2024

Overview

L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841024. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by LCA through LCA Acquisition Sponsor, LP. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search in high-growth, consumer technology sectors across Asia.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyConsumerAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    13G/A LCAA

    Accession 0001604488-24-000346

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-258674

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-24-031872

    Mar 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-026598

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000106

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-025236

    Feb 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-025178

    Feb 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-025174

    Feb 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-024528

    Feb 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-24-000109

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001161

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000039

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-012276

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-24-001132

    Feb 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-010023

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-000622

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-010157

    Jan 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-003822

    Jan 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-003694

    Jan 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-002460

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-126536

    Dec 18, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-124895

    Dec 11, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-121225

    Nov 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-23-118060

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-117192

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-117187

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-111557

    Oct 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-109366

    Oct 16, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-109223

    Oct 16, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-108550

    Oct 11, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp?

L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001841024. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by LCA through LCA Acquisition Sponsor, LP. The mandate targets technology, consumer. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $231,012,367, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

LCA Acquisition Sponsor, LP is the sponsor entity, part of the LCA franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp IPO?

Credit Suisse. Credit Suisse was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings L Catterton Asia Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001841024: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.