Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNasdaq

Lake Superior Acquisition CorpLKSP

Class A LKSPUnits LKSPURights LKSPRCIK 0002043508

Cash in trust

$118.1M

$118,084,160

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2025

$115.0M raised

Combination deadline

Apr 8, 2027

216 days remaining

Filings on record

53

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 10, 2026

Overview

Lake Superior Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002043508. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2025, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LKSP, units under LKSPU, rights under LKSPR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Lake Superior through Lake Superior Investments LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search on high potential businesses.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Lake Superior Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    216 days to the Apr 8, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

  • Underwriting

    Cohen & Company led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 46 of them, and 50% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Lake Superior Acquisition Corp, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

FOMO

Moderate

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

41/100

  • Filing activity69

    4 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness52

    announced 178 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

55/100

  • Trust scale25

    $118M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000674

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-004987

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095383

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000386

    Aug 11, 2026

    23d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-060582

    May 14, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-003012

    May 13, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000886982-26-000156

    May 8, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001477932-26-001266

    Mar 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-001261

    Mar 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-26-000164

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001477932-26-000781

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-000513

    Jan 30, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-000348

    Jan 23, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-25-008266

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-25-000919

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-007838

    Oct 31, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-25-000885

    Oct 30, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007602

    Oct 16, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007601

    Oct 16, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-007586

    Oct 15, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-007478

    Oct 10, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001477932-25-007409

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007388

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007387

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007386

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007385

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007384

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-007383

    Oct 7, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0001354457-25-000987

    Oct 6, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001477932-25-007353

    Oct 6, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing

Lake Superior Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Lake Superior Acquisition Corp (LKSP)?

Lake Superior Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002043508. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2025, raising $115.0M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker LKSP, units under LKSPU, rights under LKSPR on Nasdaq. The vehicle is sponsored by Lake Superior through Lake Superior Investments LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Lake Superior Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $118,084,160, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Lake Superior Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

By Apr 8, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Lake Superior Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Lake Superior Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Lake Superior Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as LKSP on Nasdaq, the units as LKSPU, with rights as LKSPR. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Lake Superior Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Lake Superior Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Lake Superior Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Lake Superior Investments LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Lake Superior franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Edward Cong Wang.

Which banks underwrote the Lake Superior Acquisition Corp IPO?

Cohen & Company. Cohen & Company was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Lake Superior Acquisition Corp tradeable, and where?

Yes. LKSP returned a live quote of $10.24 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Lake Superior Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Lake Superior Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Lake Superior Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Lake Superior Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002043508: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.