Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc.

CIK 0001844642

Cash in trust

$11.1M

$11,050,470

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$500.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

78

Latest Mar 21, 2024

Overview

Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844642. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $500.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Landcadia. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on investment opportunities in the consumer, dining, hospitality, entertainment and gaming industries, including technology companies operating in these industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Jefferies led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 44 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-037270

    Mar 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-24-037268

    Mar 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-24-032180

    Mar 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000114

    Feb 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-023589

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-006016

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-007238

    Jan 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002533

    Nov 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-118190

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-109163

    Oct 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-106565

    Oct 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-106564

    Oct 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-104812

    Sep 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-103246

    Sep 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-101670

    Sep 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-101344

    Sep 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-095326

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-23-090935

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-001709

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-007752

    Jul 20, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-23-081176

    Jul 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-23-023792

    Jul 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-001250

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-051461

    Apr 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001410578-23-000780

    Apr 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K/A

    NT 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-047320

    Apr 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-043148

    Apr 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-040868

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-040857

    Apr 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038255

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc.: questions answered

What is Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc.?

Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844642. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $500.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Landcadia. The mandate targets technology, consumer, media & entertainment, real estate. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $11,050,470, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc., and what is their track record?

Landcadia is the sponsor entity, part of the Landcadia franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. IPO?

Jefferies. Jefferies was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. data come from?

Filings Landcadia Holdings IV, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844642: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.