Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I

CIK 0001836337

Cash in trust

$578.6M

$578,594,683

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$575.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

56

Latest Feb 2, 2024

Overview

Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836337. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $575.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by LGACo through LGACo 1 LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-000623

    Feb 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950157-23-000207

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950157-23-000166

    Feb 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000103

    Feb 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000114

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950157-23-000095

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-23-000515

    Feb 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0000950157-22-001344

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001564590-22-036762

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001564590-22-036761

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-036098

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-028939

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-22-019555

    May 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001564590-22-012745

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000035

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 5

    Annual statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950157-22-000118

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000089

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950157-22-000072

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001564590-21-060656

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001564590-21-060476

    Dec 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-054539

    Nov 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-042260

    Aug 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950157-21-000603

    Jun 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950157-21-000602

    Jun 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950157-21-000601

    Jun 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001564590-21-027071

    May 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-105188

    Apr 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001564590-21-017076

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000145

    Feb 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-21-049088

    Feb 19, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I: questions answered

What is Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I?

Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836337. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $575.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by LGACo through LGACo 1 LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I hold in trust?

Approximately $578,594,683, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-fifth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I, and what is their track record?

LGACo 1 LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the LGACo franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Eyal Ofir.

Which banks underwrote the Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I IPO?

Goldman Sachs. Goldman Sachs was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I data come from?

Filings Lazard Growth Acquisition Corp. I submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836337: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.