Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd

CIK 0001834628

Cash in trust

$346.6M

$346,644,257

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

42

Latest Mar 27, 2023

Overview

Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001834628. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Lead Edge SPAC Management through Lead Edge SPAC Management, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-023208

    Mar 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000174

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-016218

    Mar 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000113

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038265

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-23-000014

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071140

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046851

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-042425

    Jul 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-040282

    Jul 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026648

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-014482

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-069345

    Mar 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    LEAD EDGE GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES, LTD

    Accession 0001104659-22-021339

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000065

    Feb 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-21-066322

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-066319

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    LEAD EDGE GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES, LTD

    Accession 0001104659-21-142475

    Nov 22, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-058767

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-042100

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-032587

    Jun 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-21-027326

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-026054

    May 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-021433

    Apr 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-019301

    Mar 31, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-21-000186

    Mar 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-017865

    Mar 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-21-017358

    Mar 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-21-001065

    Mar 23, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-017070

    Mar 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd: questions answered

What is Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd?

Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001834628. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Lead Edge SPAC Management through Lead Edge SPAC Management, LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd hold in trust?

Approximately $346,644,257, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd, and what is their track record?

Lead Edge SPAC Management, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Lead Edge SPAC Management franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Mitchell H. Green.

Which banks underwrote the Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd IPO?

Credit Suisse, J.P. Morgan. Credit Suisse and J.P. Morgan were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd data come from?

Filings Lead Edge Growth Opportunities, Ltd submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001834628: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.