Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Lefteris Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001822873

Cash in trust

$207.4M

$207,398,615

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$203.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

51

Latest Nov 3, 2022

Overview

Lefteris Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822873. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $203.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Lefteris through Lefteris Holdings LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on the financial technology sector, which complements the expertise of our management team.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Lefteris Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Morgan Stanley led the offering. It has been named on 47 SPAC IPOs, book-running 34 of them, and 13.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001140361-22-039827

    Nov 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000588

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-036873

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-22-032800

    Sep 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-029605

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-22-019283

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-22-012212

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000034

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-023236

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-021609

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-22-000012

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-002195

    Jan 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-002186

    Jan 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001140361-21-039448

    Nov 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-037789

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-028449

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-21-024441

    Jul 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001140361-21-023502

    Jul 6, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-21-019300

    May 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001140361-21-018349

    May 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001140361-21-017702

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001140361-21-010843

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-21-000023

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-21-031661

    Feb 8, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-003400

    Feb 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-003397

    Feb 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-003394

    Feb 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001140361-21-003392

    Feb 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001140361-20-027360

    Dec 4, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-20-026262

    Nov 20, 2020

    5y ago

    Open filing

Lefteris Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Lefteris Acquisition Corp.?

Lefteris Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822873. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $203.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Lefteris through Lefteris Holdings LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Lefteris Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $207,398,615, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Lefteris Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Lefteris Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Lefteris Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Lefteris Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Lefteris Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Lefteris Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Lefteris Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Lefteris franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Karl Roessner.

Which banks underwrote the Lefteris Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Morgan Stanley. Morgan Stanley was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Lefteris Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Lefteris Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Lefteris Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Lefteris Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001822873: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.