Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II

CIK 0001851266

Cash in trust

$121.1M

$121,095,558

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$5.2M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

92

Latest Oct 12, 2023

Overview

LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001851266. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $5.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Level Field through Level Field Capital II, LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, digital assets. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we expect to focus our search for a target business in the financial technology or services, technology, digital asset or consumer sectors, we may seek to complete a business combination with an operating company in any industry or sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001731122-23-001884

    Oct 12, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000718

    Oct 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-001722

    Sep 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001731122-23-001439

    Aug 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-001301

    Jul 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001279891-23-000017

    Jun 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001279891-23-000016

    Jun 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-001235

    Jun 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001510281-23-000154

    Jun 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 2.03, 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-001157

    Jun 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-001108

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    FORM DEFR14A

    Accession 0001731122-23-001106

    Jun 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    FORM DEFR14A

    Accession 0001731122-23-001051

    Jun 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-001015

    May 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001731122-23-001004

    May 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000969

    May 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001731122-23-000928

    May 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    FORM PRE 14A

    Accession 0001731122-23-000896

    May 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000670

    Apr 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001306550-23-008990

    Apr 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001731122-23-000448

    Mar 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000425

    Mar 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000360

    Mar 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001510281-23-000026

    Feb 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.03, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000247

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001731122-23-000225

    Feb 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000223

    Feb 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000221

    Feb 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001731122-23-000198

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001731122-23-000196

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II?

LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001851266. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $5.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Level Field through Level Field Capital II, LLC. The mandate targets technology, consumer, digital assets. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $121,095,558, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

Level Field Capital II, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Level Field franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings LF Capital Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001851266: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.