Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Lightning eMotors, Inc.

CIK 0001802749

Cash in trust

$202M

$202,034,396

Trust per share

$10.10

Redemption value

IPO

May 2020

$196M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

287

Latest Jul 3, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 11, 2020
Closed
May 12, 2021

Overview

Lightning eMotors, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001802749. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020, raising $196M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Lightning eMotors, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.10 per public share, 1.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Lightning eMotors, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-175029

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition

    Items 1.03, 2.01 · Accession 0001802749-24-000014

    Feb 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000929638-24-000711

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-24-000011

    Jan 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-24-000361

    Jan 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-24-000007

    Jan 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-24-000004

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-000008

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 1.03, 2.04, 5.02 · Accession 0001802749-23-000143

    Dec 18, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 1.03, 2.04 · Accession 0001802749-23-000141

    Dec 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001802749-23-000137

    Nov 22, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001802749-23-000135

    Nov 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-23-000133

    Nov 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001802749-23-000129

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-23-000127

    Oct 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-23-000122

    Sep 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-231667

    Sep 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-231658

    Sep 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-23-000120

    Sep 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001802749-23-000117

    Aug 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001802749-23-000115

    Aug 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8

    S-8

    Accession 0001802749-23-000113

    Aug 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001802749-23-000110

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001802749-23-000108

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001802749-23-000103

    Aug 4, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001802749-23-000100

    Jul 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-191159

    Jul 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-23-191157

    Jul 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001802749-23-000098

    Jul 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001802749-23-000096

    Jul 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Lightning eMotors, Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Lightning eMotors, Inc.: questions answered

What is Lightning eMotors, Inc.?

Lightning eMotors, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001802749. It completed its initial public offering in May 2020, raising $196M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Lightning eMotors, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $202,034,396, or about $10.10 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Lightning eMotors, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Lightning eMotors, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Lightning eMotors, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.10 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Lightning eMotors, Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Lightning eMotors, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Lightning eMotors, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Lightning eMotors, Inc. data come from?

Filings Lightning eMotors, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001802749: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.