Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001844419

Cash in trust

$1.6M

$1,603,257

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

May 2021

$171M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

178

Latest May 30, 2025

Overview

Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844419. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $171M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

News on Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-055041

    May 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-25-048338

    May 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-25-027401

    Mar 24, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-25-008199

    Jan 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-25-008195

    Jan 31, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-25-006775

    Jan 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-25-002156

    Jan 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-002056

    Nov 26, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000169

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-004954

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-24-116140

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000706

    Sep 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-24-092108

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-24-092107

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001546

    Aug 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-24-089463

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-085473

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-008718

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-24-084080

    Jul 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001104659-24-083514

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-24-083513

    Jul 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-008461

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-24-081237

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-081236

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-24-080936

    Jul 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-24-001014

    Jun 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-065177

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001104659-24-065036

    May 24, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-064323

    May 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001104659-24-063781

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp?

Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001844419. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $171M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $1,603,257, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Maquia Capital Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001844419: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.