Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001851625

Cash in trust

$206.3M

$206,269,847

Trust per share

$10.25

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$197.2M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

52

Latest Feb 8, 2024

Overview

McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001851625. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $197.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by McLaren Technology through McLaren Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services, education. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies within the Banking, Financial Services and Insurance (“BFSI”) sector that leverage artificial intelligence (“AI”), machine learning, digital, technology, and fintech, where our management team has extensive experience.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.25 per public share, 2.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 5,031,250 shares against 20,125,000 public shares, or 20.0% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    Mizuho led the offering. It has been named on 8 SPAC IPOs, book-running 6 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002511

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-019490

    Mar 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000153

    Mar 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-016836

    Mar 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003077

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-007472

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000981

    Jan 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-069377

    Nov 4, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-045406

    Aug 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-027159

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-025599

    May 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-22-023599

    May 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-019905

    Apr 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-22-016773

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-007561

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001008

    Feb 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-066360

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-066061

    Dec 17, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-058833

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-010749

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-21-004890

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057869

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057867

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057865

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057863

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057861

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057859

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057857

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057855

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-057853

    Nov 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp.?

McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001851625. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $197.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by McLaren Technology through McLaren Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology, financial services, education. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $206,269,847, or about $10.25 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.25 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 5,031,250 shares against 20,125,000 public shares, so roughly 20.0% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

McLaren Technology Acquisition Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the McLaren Technology franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Sajan Pillai.

Which banks underwrote the McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Mizuho. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings McLaren Technology Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001851625: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.