Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp

CIK 0001870258

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2021

$281.8M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

57

Latest Jan 16, 2024

Overview

MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001870258. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $281.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by MELI Kaszek Pioneer through MELI Kaszek Pioneer Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination on technology-enabled companies operating in Latin America across a number of verticals, including, but not limited to, commerce, financial services, logistics, healthcare, education, enterprise software and entertainment.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
Latin America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    BofA Securities led the offering. It has been named on 49 SPAC IPOs, book-running 37 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-002409

    Jan 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000938206-23-000023

    Jul 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001088875-23-000093

    Jul 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001387131-23-007799

    Jun 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000405

    Jun 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001387131-23-007288

    Jun 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001387131-23-007240

    Jun 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001562762-23-000234

    May 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001562762-23-000222

    May 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001562762-23-000106

    Mar 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-23-001591

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000938206-23-000007

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-23-005448

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001088875-23-000063

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001387131-22-012546

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000895421-22-000630

    Dec 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001562762-22-000476

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001562762-22-000474

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001562762-22-000472

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001562762-22-000470

    Nov 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001387131-22-011457

    Nov 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008910

    Aug 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001387131-22-008851

    Aug 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-008357

    Aug 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001562762-22-000318

    Aug 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001567619-22-012743

    Jun 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001562762-22-000247

    May 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001387131-22-002100

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001562762-22-000034

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000895421-22-000210

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp: questions answered

What is MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp?

MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001870258. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2021, raising $281.8M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by MELI Kaszek Pioneer through MELI Kaszek Pioneer Sponsor LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp, and what is their track record?

MELI Kaszek Pioneer Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the MELI Kaszek Pioneer franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp IPO?

BofA Securities, Goldman Sachs, Allen &, J.P. Morgan. BofA Securities and Goldman Sachs and J.P. Morgan were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp data come from?

Filings MELI Kaszek Pioneer Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001870258: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.