Merlin, Inc.MRLN
Cash in trust
$262M
$262,235,740
Trust per share
$10.07
Redemption value
IPO
Nov 2024
$250M raised
Combination deadline
—
Not disclosed
Filings on record
161
Latest Aug 20, 2026
Business combination
- Target
- Not disclosed in an indexed filing
- Announced
- Aug 14, 2025
- Closed
- Mar 20, 2026
Overview
Merlin, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028707. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2024, raising $250M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MRLN on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
Reading the filings
Arithmetic on what Merlin, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.
Trust versus the $10 unit
The trust holds $10.07 per public share, 0.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.
News on Merlin, Inc.
Last 90 daysNothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.
SEC filing history
Free tier: filings older than 24 hours- 424B3
Prospectus supplement
Accession 0001628280-26-058117
- 424B3
Prospectus supplement
Accession 0001628280-26-058115
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001493152-26-038390
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001213900-26-090032
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001628280-26-056882
- 8-K
Current report
Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-056712
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001493152-26-037660
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001860171-26-000006
- 424B3
Prospectus supplement
Accession 0001213900-26-063703
- 424B3
Prospectus supplement
Accession 0001213900-26-063701
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037535
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037532
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037531
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037530
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037529
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037528
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037527
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037526
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037525
- 4
Statement of changes in beneficial ownership
Accession 0001628280-26-037524
- S-8
REGISTRATION STATEMENT
Accession 0001213900-26-059662
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001104659-26-062841
- SCHEDULE 13G
Beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001172661-26-002371
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000886982-26-000280
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000886982-26-000278
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0001604488-26-000052
- 10-Q
Quarterly report
Accession 0001213900-26-057138
- SCHEDULE 13G/A
Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)
Accession 0000919574-26-003184
- 8-K
Current report
Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-056230
- EFFECT
Notice of effectiveness
Accession 9999999995-26-001624
Pro
Track MRLN without the delay
Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.
- Filings live, no 24-hour delay
- One click through to the source document
- Deadline calendar out to 12 months
- CSV export, API and MCP access
Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.
Merlin, Inc.: questions answered
What is Merlin, Inc. (MRLN)?
Merlin, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002028707. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2024, raising $250M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MRLN on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
How much does Merlin, Inc. hold in trust?
Approximately $262,235,740, or about $10.07 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.
When must Merlin, Inc. complete a merger?
No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.
What happens if Merlin, Inc. does not find a target in time?
The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.
Can I redeem shares in Merlin, Inc., and at what price?
Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.07 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.
What tickers does Merlin, Inc. trade under?
Class A shares trade as MRLN on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.
Is the trust value the same as the share price for Merlin, Inc.?
No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.07, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $2.25, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.
Is Merlin, Inc. tradeable, and where?
Yes. MRLN returned a live quote of $2.25 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.
Is Merlin, Inc. a good investment?
That is not a question this site answers. Merlin, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.
Where does this Merlin, Inc. data come from?
Filings Merlin, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002028707: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.
Compiled by the SPACListing research desk
Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026
Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.
Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction
SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.
Continue reading
The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.
All completed de-spac transactions
Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.
Deadline calendar
Which sponsors are running out of time, and when the extension votes land.
What is a SPAC?
The structure, the economics and where the risks actually sit.
SPAC glossary
Every term in a blank-check filing, defined the way practitioners use it.
How this data is built
Coverage universe, ingestion, normalisation, lifecycle classification and known limits.