Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

MicroAlgo Inc.MLGO

Class A MLGOCIK 0001800392

Cash in trust

$48.1M

$48,134,908

Trust per share

$10.46

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2021

$44.9M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

197

Latest Aug 28, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 29, 2021
Closed
Dec 16, 2022

Overview

MicroAlgo Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001800392. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $44.9M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MLGO on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what MicroAlgo Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.46 per public share, 4.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on MicroAlgo Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-26-009463

    Aug 28, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-004867

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001829126-26-004866

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-26-002992

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    20-F

    Accession 0001829126-26-002991

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-008397

    Oct 24, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-008014

    Oct 10, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-007272

    Sep 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-005036

    Jul 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-004933

    Jul 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-004600

    Jun 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-004498

    Jun 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-004458

    Jun 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    424B5

    Accession 0001829126-25-003835

    May 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-003833

    May 20, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    424B5

    Accession 0001829126-25-003483

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-003482

    May 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-25-002972

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 20-F

    20-F

    Accession 0001829126-25-002971

    Apr 28, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001013762-25-003080

    Mar 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-24-008645

    Dec 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-003720

    Dec 10, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-24-008110

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001829126-24-008096

    Dec 6, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-013455

    Dec 5, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-24-008076

    Dec 5, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • F-3

    F-3

    Accession 0001829126-24-007876

    Nov 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001851815-24-000008

    Nov 7, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-24-006935

    Oct 23, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 6-K

    6-K

    Accession 0001829126-24-006782

    Oct 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track MLGO without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

MicroAlgo Inc.: questions answered

What is MicroAlgo Inc. (MLGO)?

MicroAlgo Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001800392. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2021, raising $44.9M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MLGO on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does MicroAlgo Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $48,134,908, or about $10.46 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must MicroAlgo Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if MicroAlgo Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in MicroAlgo Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.46 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does MicroAlgo Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as MLGO on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for MicroAlgo Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.46, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $3.58, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is MicroAlgo Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. MLGO returned a live quote of $3.58 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is MicroAlgo Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. MicroAlgo Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this MicroAlgo Inc. data come from?

Filings MicroAlgo Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001800392: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.