Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Mobiv Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001931691

Cash in trust

$61.1M

$61,120,249

Trust per share

$10.58

Redemption value

IPO

Aug 2022

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

87

Latest Feb 5, 2024

Overview

Mobiv Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001931691. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by Mobiv Pte through Mobiv Pte. Ltd. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search for a target business on a technology company that is driving its growth in the electric vehicle (“EV”) and urban “smart” mobility industry that may include businesses adjacent thereto in the sustainable transportation and related ecosystem, which complement our management team’s backgrounds.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Mobiv Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.58 per public share, 5.8% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Tiger Brokers (NZ) led the offering. It has been named on 8 SPAC IPOs, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001846718-24-000014

    Feb 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-001739

    Jan 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / MOBIV ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1E)

    Accession 0001072613-24-000031

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-23-044474

    Dec 12, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-23-057154

    Dec 11, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000921

    Dec 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / MOBIV ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G

    Accession 0001072613-23-000605

    Dec 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-279872

    Nov 17, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-23-277181

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-273518

    Nov 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-273508

    Nov 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-23-039868

    Nov 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-272886

    Nov 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-272882

    Nov 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-270594

    Nov 3, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-270586

    Nov 3, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-258890

    Oct 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / MOBIV ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1E)

    Accession 0001072613-23-000514

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-251982

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-251978

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001193125-23-250779

    Oct 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-23-034983

    Oct 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-23-034925

    Sep 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-23-034528

    Sep 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001493152-23-034399

    Sep 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-243186

    Sep 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-23-032152

    Sep 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / MOBIV ACQUISITION CORP - SCHEDULE 13G

    Accession 0001072613-23-000467

    Sep 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-23-228638

    Sep 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-23-228635

    Sep 5, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Mobiv Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Mobiv Acquisition Corp?

Mobiv Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001931691. It completed its initial public offering in Aug 2022. The vehicle is sponsored by Mobiv Pte through Mobiv Pte. Ltd. The mandate targets technology, energy transition, transportation & logistics. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Mobiv Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $61,120,249, or about $10.58 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Mobiv Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Mobiv Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Mobiv Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.58 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Mobiv Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Mobiv Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Mobiv Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Mobiv Pte. Ltd is the sponsor entity, part of the Mobiv Pte franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Mobiv Acquisition Corp IPO?

Tiger Brokers (NZ), US Tiger Securities, EF Hutton, Joseph Gunnar &. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Mobiv Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Mobiv Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Mobiv Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Mobiv Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001931691: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.