Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

MOBIX LABS, INCMOBX

Class A MOBXWarrants MOBXWCIK 0001855467

Cash in trust

$1.3M

$1,264,000

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

401

Latest Sep 11, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 16, 2022
Closed
Dec 28, 2023

Overview

MOBIX LABS, INC is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855467. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MOBX, warrants under MOBXW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on MOBIX LABS, INC

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001493152-26-042442

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002884

    Sep 4, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-26-040871

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-040870

    Aug 31, 2026

    16d ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001493152-26-040664

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 3.03, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-040658

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001493152-26-040654

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-040135

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-040133

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-040131

    Aug 25, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-039071

    Aug 19, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-039069

    Aug 19, 2026

    29d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-26-038848

    Aug 18, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-26-038466

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001493152-26-037783

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-26-037774

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02 · Accession 0001493152-26-035249

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-033945

    Jul 20, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-033790

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002334

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001974494-26-000248

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    S-1/A

    Accession 0001493152-26-032710

    Jul 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-032226

    Jul 6, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-032004

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-032002

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-031999

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-031997

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-26-031995

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001493152-26-031283

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002141

    Jun 30, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track MOBX without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

MOBIX LABS, INC: questions answered

What is MOBIX LABS, INC (MOBX)?

MOBIX LABS, INC is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855467. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2021 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker MOBX, warrants under MOBXW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does MOBIX LABS, INC hold in trust?

Approximately $1,264,000, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must MOBIX LABS, INC complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if MOBIX LABS, INC does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in MOBIX LABS, INC, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does MOBIX LABS, INC trade under?

Class A shares trade as MOBX on Nasdaq, and the warrants as MOBXW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for MOBIX LABS, INC?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is MOBIX LABS, INC tradeable, and where?

Yes. MOBX returned a live quote of $0.99 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is MOBIX LABS, INC a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. MOBIX LABS, INC is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this MOBIX LABS, INC data come from?

Filings MOBIX LABS, INC submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001855467: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.