Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001819263

Cash in trust

$410.8M

$410,798,072

Trust per share

$13.36

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2020

$410.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

65

Latest Feb 14, 2022

Overview

Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819263. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $410.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Patient Square through Patient Square Capital LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our investment efforts broadly across the entire health care industry, which encompasses among other things technology-enabled services, biopharmaceuticals, pharmaceutical value chain, medical devices, diagnostics, providers, digital health and consumer health.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $13.36 per public share, 33.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001319244-22-000153

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-125169

    Oct 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-21-125059

    Oct 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-038842

    Oct 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-038837

    Oct 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-038835

    Oct 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-038834

    Oct 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-21-038830

    Oct 4, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-121429

    Sep 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-001101

    Sep 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-120466

    Sep 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-21-000542

    Sep 27, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-117664

    Sep 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-117661

    Sep 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-105620

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-21-242026

    Aug 10, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-098875

    Aug 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-098873

    Aug 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-095003

    Jul 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-095004

    Jul 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-087999

    Jul 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-088000

    Jul 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-085477

    Jun 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-085475

    Jun 25, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-083497

    Jun 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-083499

    Jun 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-078585

    Jun 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-078583

    Jun 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-078554

    Jun 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-078550

    Jun 9, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp?

Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001819263. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2020, raising $410.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Patient Square through Patient Square Capital LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $410,798,072, or about $13.36 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $13.36 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

Patient Square Capital LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Patient Square franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp IPO?

Citigroup, Jefferies. Citigroup and Jefferies were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Montes Archimedes Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001819263: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.