Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III

CIK 0001853775

Cash in trust

$54.4M

$54,438,427

Trust per share

$10.03

Redemption value

IPO

May 2021

$54.2M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

81

Latest Feb 22, 2023

Overview

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853775. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $54.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Mountain Crest. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.03 per public share, 0.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Mountain Crest has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-23-001976

    Feb 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000100

    Feb 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-23-005010

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-23-003273

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-001579

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001393825-23-000123

    Feb 9, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-011802

    Feb 7, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-23-001235

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-010901

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-010897

    Feb 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-009332

    Feb 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-23-002720

    Jan 27, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-23-004664

    Jan 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000902664-22-004978

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-121328

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-121326

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-119944

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-119942

    Nov 17, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-003436

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-115411

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-113502

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-110017

    Oct 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-110016

    Oct 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-109744

    Oct 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-106338

    Oct 5, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-105346

    Oct 3, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-22-002631

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-084281

    Jul 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-084274

    Jul 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-073030

    Jun 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III: questions answered

What is Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III?

Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001853775. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $54.2M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Mountain Crest. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $54,438,427, or about $10.03 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.03 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III, and what is their track record?

Mountain Crest is the sponsor entity, part of the Mountain Crest franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Suying Liu.

Is Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III data come from?

Filings Mountain Crest Acquisition Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001853775: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.