Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

MTech Acquisition Corp

CIK 0001719893

Cash in trust

$58.7M

$58,729,953

Trust per share

$11.26

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2018

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

70

Latest Feb 14, 2020

Overview

MTech Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001719893. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2018. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what MTech Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.26 per public share, 12.6% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on MTech Acquisition Corp

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001013594-20-000162

    Feb 14, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001438284-19-000010

    Jun 20, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-19-001763

    Jun 20, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-19-000311

    Jun 17, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-010867

    Jun 17, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-010555

    Jun 12, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-19-010556

    Jun 12, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-010164

    Jun 6, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-19-010165

    Jun 6, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-19-008172

    May 21, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001615774-19-008173

    May 21, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-19-008014

    May 16, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001615774-19-008015

    May 16, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001615774-19-007969

    May 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001615774-19-007928

    May 15, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001615774-19-007785

    May 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001615774-19-007248

    May 7, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-19-005979

    Apr 18, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001615774-19-005980

    Apr 18, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001615774-19-005976

    Apr 18, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001615774-19-004058

    Mar 14, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-19-002961

    Feb 25, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001174947-19-000190

    Feb 12, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-19-000381

    Feb 7, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001438284-19-000002

    Jan 30, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001438284-19-000001

    Jan 29, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001615774-19-001036

    Jan 25, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000905148-19-000153

    Jan 25, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001615774-18-013241

    Nov 26, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001615774-18-013242

    Nov 26, 2018

    7y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track MTech Acquisition Corp without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

MTech Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is MTech Acquisition Corp?

MTech Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001719893. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2018. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does MTech Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $58,729,953, or about $11.26 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must MTech Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if MTech Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in MTech Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.26 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for MTech Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is MTech Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. MTech Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this MTech Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings MTech Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001719893: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.