Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II

CIK 0001975218

Cash in trust

$154.2M

$154,158,677

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jul 2023

$305.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

112

Latest Feb 13, 2026

Overview

Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001975218. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2023, raising $305.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Nabors Energy Transition through Nabors Energy Transition Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus include alternative energy, energy storage, emissions reduction and carbon capture, utilization and sequestration (“CCUS”), among others.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Nabors Energy Transition has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001604488-26-000009

    Feb 13, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-013891

    Feb 12, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001628280-26-007277

    Feb 11, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-26-010308

    Feb 4, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001844495-26-000009

    Jan 14, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-044422

    Dec 5, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001193125-25-302737

    Nov 28, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001104659-25-115956

    Nov 25, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0002073679-25-000047

    Nov 19, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-113270

    Nov 17, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-042091

    Nov 14, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-25-111099

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-25-110752

    Nov 13, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-110703

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-25-110702

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0002073679-25-000041

    Nov 12, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-25-274734

    Nov 10, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001104659-25-105621

    Nov 3, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-25-102628

    Oct 27, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002073679-25-000040

    Oct 23, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001937147-25-000007

    Oct 22, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-25-100484

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-100482

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-25-100469

    Oct 17, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-25-099848

    Oct 16, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-099553

    Oct 15, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-037904

    Oct 10, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-090938

    Sep 17, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-25-090937

    Sep 17, 2025

    11mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-25-079337

    Aug 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II: questions answered

What is Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II?

Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001975218. It completed its initial public offering in Jul 2023, raising $305.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Nabors Energy Transition through Nabors Energy Transition Sponsor II LLC. The mandate targets energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $154,158,677, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

Nabors Energy Transition Sponsor II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Nabors Energy Transition franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 2 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Anthony G. Petrello.

Which banks underwrote the Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II IPO?

Citigroup, Wells Fargo. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II data come from?

Filings Nabors Energy Transition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001975218: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.