Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

New Horizon Aircraft Ltd.HOVR

Class A HOVRWarrants HOVRWCIK 0001930021

Cash in trust

$122M

$121,961,421

Trust per share

$10.49

Redemption value

IPO

Feb 2023

$115M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

278

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Aug 15, 2023
Closed
Jan 19, 2024

Overview

New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in British Columbia, Canada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001930021. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2023, raising $115M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HOVR, warrants under HOVRW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.49 per public share, 4.9% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on New Horizon Aircraft Ltd.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002153982-26-000001

    Sep 14, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002903

    Sep 8, 2026

    9d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-097738

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-097676

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    REGISTRATION STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-095090

    Aug 28, 2026

    19d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-26-003806

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-342747

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002099647-26-000002

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002008217-26-000003

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002008415-26-000003

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001878376-26-000003

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-078500

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-26-078490

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002008126-26-000003

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002008400-26-000003

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002007928-26-000003

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001879194-26-000003

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001213900-26-061797

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-061690

    May 28, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-061264

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-061254

    May 27, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-060886

    May 26, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-054213

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-053524

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-26-053521

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-26-001043

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-26-043202

    Apr 14, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-26-043197

    Apr 14, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002008126-26-000001

    Feb 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002008400-26-000001

    Feb 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track HOVR without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

New Horizon Aircraft Ltd.: questions answered

What is New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. (HOVR)?

New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in British Columbia, Canada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001930021. It completed its initial public offering in Feb 2023, raising $115M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker HOVR, warrants under HOVRW on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. hold in trust?

Approximately $121,961,421, or about $10.49 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in New Horizon Aircraft Ltd., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.49 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. trade under?

Class A shares trade as HOVR on Nasdaq, and the warrants as HOVRW. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for New Horizon Aircraft Ltd.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.49, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $1.66, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. tradeable, and where?

Yes. HOVR returned a live quote of $1.66 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. data come from?

Filings New Horizon Aircraft Ltd. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001930021: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.