Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

NewHold Investment Corp. II

CIK 0001852931

Cash in trust

$198.4M

$198,368,000

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

$194.9M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

86

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

NewHold Investment Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852931. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $194.9M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by NewHold Industrial Technology through NewHold Industrial Technology Holdings LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on industries that complement our management team’s background, and to capitalize on the ability of our management team to identify and acquire a business.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what NewHold Investment Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor record

    NewHold Industrial Technology has launched 5 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Stifel led the offering. It has been named on 25 SPAC IPOs, book-running 25 of them, and 5.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000929638-24-000702

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-022771

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    13G/A

    Accession 0001132716-24-000005

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-23-004608

    Dec 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-15D

    FORM 15-15D

    Accession 0001213900-23-032542

    Apr 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000301

    Apr 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-032457

    Apr 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-023698

    Mar 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-022763

    Feb 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001398344-23-003311

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020585

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-035764

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-034208

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-23-000571

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-009733

    Feb 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000740

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-23-000666

    Jan 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-082959

    Dec 27, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-082109

    Dec 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-22-000636

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-075969

    Nov 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-012784

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-22-075021

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-075019

    Nov 23, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-22-012666

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-073659

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071340

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046971

    Aug 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-027125

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-014909

    Mar 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

NewHold Investment Corp. II: questions answered

What is NewHold Investment Corp. II?

NewHold Investment Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001852931. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021, raising $194.9M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by NewHold Industrial Technology through NewHold Industrial Technology Holdings LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does NewHold Investment Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $198,368,000, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must NewHold Investment Corp. II complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if NewHold Investment Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in NewHold Investment Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for NewHold Investment Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do NewHold Investment Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors NewHold Investment Corp. II, and what is their track record?

NewHold Industrial Technology Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the NewHold Industrial Technology franchise. That franchise has launched 5 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Charles Goldman, Kevin Charlton, Thomas Sullivan.

Which banks underwrote the NewHold Investment Corp. II IPO?

Stifel, Cabrera Capital Markets, Maxim Group, Siebert Williams Shank, AmeriVet Securities. Stifel and Cabrera Capital Markets and Maxim Group and Siebert Williams Shank and AmeriVet Securities were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is NewHold Investment Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. NewHold Investment Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this NewHold Investment Corp. II data come from?

Filings NewHold Investment Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001852931: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.