Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Northern Star Investment Corp. III

CIK 0001835817

Cash in trust

$42.8M

$42,813,748

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

96

Latest Jan 3, 2025

Overview

Northern Star Investment Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835817. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Northern Star. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our efforts identifying businesses primarily in the direct-to-consumer and digitally-disruptive e-commerce spaces.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Northern Star Investment Corp. III has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-sixth of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Northern Star has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 3 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001213900-25-000841

    Jan 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-107048

    Dec 9, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-104142

    Nov 29, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-030603

    Apr 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-027957

    Mar 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-24-007232

    Mar 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-24-007229

    Mar 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-24-026624

    Mar 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-022699

    Mar 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-019637

    Mar 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-24-012629

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001595888-24-000016

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-24-008554

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-100004

    Dec 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-098644

    Dec 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-23-001014

    Dec 21, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-076113

    Sep 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-072843

    Aug 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-071246

    Aug 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-070320

    Aug 23, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-069021

    Aug 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-067851

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-067147

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-008788

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-066116

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-23-063060

    Aug 3, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-23-015253

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-059225

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-23-013507

    Jun 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-041955

    May 22, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Northern Star Investment Corp. III: questions answered

What is Northern Star Investment Corp. III?

Northern Star Investment Corp. III is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001835817. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Northern Star. The mandate targets consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Northern Star Investment Corp. III hold in trust?

Approximately $42,813,748, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Northern Star Investment Corp. III complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Northern Star Investment Corp. III does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Northern Star Investment Corp. III, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Northern Star Investment Corp. III?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Northern Star Investment Corp. III's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-sixth of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Northern Star Investment Corp. III, and what is their track record?

Northern Star is the sponsor entity, part of the Northern Star franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 3 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Joanna Coles.

Is Northern Star Investment Corp. III a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Northern Star Investment Corp. III is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Northern Star Investment Corp. III data come from?

Filings Northern Star Investment Corp. III submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001835817: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.