Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.

CIK 0001703038

Cash in trust

$262M

$262,475,000

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jun 2017

$257M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

169

Latest Feb 11, 2020

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 19, 2018
Closed
Oct 17, 2018

Overview

NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001703038. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2017, raising $257M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-20-000613

    Feb 11, 2020

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-19-064781

    Nov 15, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-19-022719

    Nov 12, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001213900-19-022101

    Nov 5, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-19-026685

    Nov 5, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001011438-19-000147

    Nov 5, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-19-002465

    Nov 5, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-19-000073

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001143313-19-000072

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021779

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021778

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021777

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021775

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021774

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021773

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021772

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021771

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021770

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-021766

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001104659-19-058705

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001104659-19-058704

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-021711

    Nov 1, 2019

    6y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-020934

    Oct 23, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-020742

    Oct 21, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-19-020738

    Oct 21, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-19-020403

    Oct 16, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-19-020401

    Oct 16, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-19-002285

    Oct 11, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001213900-19-020153

    Oct 10, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-19-019975

    Oct 8, 2019

    7y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.: questions answered

What is NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.?

NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001703038. It completed its initial public offering in Jun 2017, raising $257M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. hold in trust?

Approximately $262,475,000, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. data come from?

Filings NRC GROUP HOLDINGS CORP. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001703038: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.