Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc.NRXP

Class A NRXPCIK 0001719406

Cash in trust

$6.0M

$5,968,035

Trust per share

$10.50

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2017

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

472

Latest Sep 15, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 14, 2020
Closed
May 28, 2021

Overview

NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001719406. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2017 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker NRXP on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.50 per public share, 5.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-030492

    Sep 15, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-030228

    Sep 14, 2026

    3d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-028111

    Aug 17, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-028027

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Item 7.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-026428

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-024037

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-019576

    Jun 4, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    FORM 424B5

    Accession 0001437749-26-019368

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-019196

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    FORM 424B5

    Accession 0001437749-26-019194

    Jun 2, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-26-000493

    May 22, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001437749-26-017397

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-225997

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.02, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-009611

    Mar 24, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001437749-26-009418

    Mar 23, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001437749-26-005362

    Feb 24, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    ARS

    Accession 0001437749-26-005124

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001437749-26-005119

    Feb 23, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-004426

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001437749-26-004425

    Feb 18, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-004246

    Feb 17, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-004245

    Feb 17, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    FORM 424B5

    Accession 0001437749-26-004244

    Feb 17, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    FORM PRE 14A

    Accession 0001437749-26-004131

    Feb 13, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001437749-26-002682

    Feb 2, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-26-001455

    Jan 16, 2026

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001437749-25-038835

    Dec 29, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-25-003879

    Dec 23, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001437749-25-038563

    Dec 22, 2025

    8mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001437749-25-038319

    Dec 18, 2025

    9mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track NRXP without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc.: questions answered

What is NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (NRXP)?

NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001719406. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2017 and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker NRXP on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $5,968,035, or about $10.50 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.50 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as NRXP on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $10.50, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $3.43, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. NRXP returned a live quote of $3.43 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. data come from?

Filings NRX Pharmaceuticals, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001719406: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.