Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Nuburu, Inc.BURU

Class A BURUCIK 0001814215

Cash in trust

$33.0M

$33,034,062

Trust per share

$15.09

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

$328M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

561

Latest Sep 16, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 2, 2021
Closed
Feb 6, 2023

Overview

Nuburu, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001814215. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $328M in gross proceeds. Class A shares trade under the ticker BURU. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Nuburu, Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $15.09 per public share, 50.9% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Nuburu, Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002062996-26-000002

    Sep 11, 2026

    5d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    8-K/A

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-380503

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-379008

    Sep 1, 2026

    15d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-352609

    Aug 14, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-086381

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002062996-26-000001

    Jul 22, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-310537

    Jul 21, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001193125-26-306867

    Jul 17, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-002319

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-26-301978

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-26-301977

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001193125-26-301451

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-006797

    Jul 9, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001193125-26-296580

    Jul 6, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-264013

    Jun 9, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Item 1.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-251719

    Jun 1, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-232836

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001193125-26-229124

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.02 · Accession 0001193125-26-227202

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-003189

    May 15, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001588

    May 13, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001193125-26-219848

    May 12, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001193125-26-214163

    May 8, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3/A

    S-3/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-212401

    May 7, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-26-004377

    Apr 29, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    10-K/A

    Accession 0001193125-26-187721

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    S-3

    Accession 0001193125-26-177669

    Apr 24, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001193125-26-174010

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-170692

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-170676

    Apr 22, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

1 filing from the last 24 hours are hidden

Pro accounts see every filing minutes after EDGAR publishes it, instead of a day later.

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Nuburu, Inc.: questions answered

What is Nuburu, Inc. (BURU)?

Nuburu, Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001814215. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $328M in gross proceeds. Class A shares trade under the ticker BURU. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Nuburu, Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $33,034,062, or about $15.09 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Nuburu, Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Nuburu, Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Nuburu, Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $15.09 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Nuburu, Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as BURU. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Nuburu, Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $15.09, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $0.96, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is Nuburu, Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. BURU returned a live quote of $0.96. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Nuburu, Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Nuburu, Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Nuburu, Inc. data come from?

Filings Nuburu, Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001814215: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.