Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Announced

Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II

CIK 0001820931

Cash in trust

$250.1M

$250,059,306

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

Combination deadline

Sep 18, 2022

Deadline passed

Filings on record

79

Latest Jun 15, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 7, 2021

Overview

Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820931. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Oaktree through Oaktree Acquisition Holdings II, L.P. The mandate targets industrials, consumer. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

our strategy will be to identify, acquire and build a company in the industrial and consumer sectors, we may enter into our initial business combination with a target that does not meet such criteria and guidelines, and as a result, the target business with which we enter into our initial business combination may not have attributes entirely consistent with our general criteria and guidelines.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Time on the clock

    The stated combination deadline of Sep 18, 2022 has passed without a closing in our filing record. Either an extension was approved that we have not yet indexed, or the vehicle is in wind-down. Check the latest proxy statement.

  • Underwriting

    Deutsche Bank led the offering. It has been named on 46 SPAC IPOs, book-running 14 of them, and 11.9% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Low

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

2/100

  • Trust accretion4

    $10.00 per share

  • Runway1

    -1447 days

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Low

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

5/100

  • Filing activity0

    0 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness15

    announced 1732 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Elevated

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

58/100

  • Lead bank record21

    11.9%

  • Bank franchise56

    46 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale72

    $250M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 25

    25

    Accession 0001193125-22-174502

    Jun 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-170610

    Jun 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-169388

    Jun 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-169382

    Jun 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-167463

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-167455

    Jun 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-164111

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-164102

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-157994

    May 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-152548

    May 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-152546

    May 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-22-151541

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-150933

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-146962

    May 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-146486

    May 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-115197

    Apr 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-115185

    Apr 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-109601

    Apr 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-108154

    Apr 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001193125-22-108151

    Apr 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-096831

    Apr 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-096828

    Apr 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001193125-22-089986

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-082850

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-082847

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-082730

    Mar 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-069439

    Mar 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-22-069435

    Mar 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-055721

    Feb 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001193125-22-050219

    Feb 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II?

Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820931. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020. The vehicle is sponsored by Oaktree through Oaktree Acquisition Holdings II, L.P. The mandate targets industrials, consumer. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $250,059,306, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

By Sep 18, 2022. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II's founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

Oaktree Acquisition Holdings II, L.P is the sponsor entity, part of the Oaktree franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II IPO?

Deutsche Bank, Citigroup. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings Oaktree Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001820931: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.