Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

OCA Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001820175

Cash in trust

$34.3M

$34,286,262

Trust per share

$10.15

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

141

Latest May 15, 2025

Overview

OCA Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820175. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by OCA through OCA Acquisition Holdings LLC. The mandate targets consumer, agriculture & food. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search on business combination targets with an aggregate enterprise value ranging from $750.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what OCA Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.15 per public share, 1.5% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 1,293,750 shares against 2,998,436 public shares, or 30.1% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    Stifel led the offering. It has been named on 25 SPAC IPOs, book-running 25 of them, and 5.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-002143

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-001926

    May 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-002980

    May 12, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-25-007325

    Mar 6, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-25-001661

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-000989

    Feb 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001072613-25-000077

    Feb 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-004817

    Jan 21, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-101079

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 5.02, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-101074

    Nov 21, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-098490

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-005020

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-255909

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-24-043522

    Oct 16, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-081472

    Sep 24, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001213900-24-081469

    Sep 24, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000703

    Sep 20, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-216313

    Sep 10, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-072247

    Aug 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001213900-24-072243

    Aug 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-069052

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-067394

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-067389

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-063222

    Jul 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 2.03, 3.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-063220

    Jul 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    COWEN AND COMPANY, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-002757

    Jun 28, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-054812

    Jun 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001213900-24-054802

    Jun 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-045624

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.03 · Accession 0001213900-24-045621

    May 21, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

OCA Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is OCA Acquisition Corp.?

OCA Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820175. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by OCA through OCA Acquisition Holdings LLC. The mandate targets consumer, agriculture & food. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does OCA Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $34,286,262, or about $10.15 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must OCA Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if OCA Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in OCA Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.15 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for OCA Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do OCA Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 1,293,750 shares against 2,998,436 public shares, so roughly 30.1% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors OCA Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

OCA Acquisition Holdings LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the OCA franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: David Shen.

Which banks underwrote the OCA Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Stifel, Nomura. Stifel and Nomura were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is OCA Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. OCA Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this OCA Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings OCA Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001820175: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.