Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

ON THE MOVE Corp

CIK 0001611742

Cash in trust

Not yet disclosed

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

34

Latest Dec 8, 2016

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Closed
Nov 5, 2015

Overview

ON THE MOVE Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Nevada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001611742. The vehicle is sponsored by ON THE MOVE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-16-001779

    Dec 8, 2016

    9y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001079974-16-001356

    Jun 10, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001079974-16-001179

    May 13, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001079974-16-000993

    Feb 22, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001079974-16-000983

    Feb 16, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-16-000971

    Feb 1, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-16-000941

    Jan 20, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-16-000924

    Jan 13, 2016

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-15-000872

    Dec 15, 2015

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-15-000818

    Nov 24, 2015

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001079974-15-000729

    Nov 12, 2015

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Change in shell company status

    Items 2.01, 3.02, 5.01, 5.02, 5.06 · Accession 0001079974-15-000717

    Nov 5, 2015

    10y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B3

    Prospectus supplement

    Accession 0001079974-15-000698

    Oct 27, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-15-002866

    Oct 27, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001079974-15-000683

    Oct 20, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-15-050284

    Oct 19, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001079974-15-000662

    Sep 30, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001079974-15-000660

    Sep 29, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001079974-15-000655

    Sep 29, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-15-037496

    Jul 20, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001079974-15-000470

    Jul 6, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-15-032258

    Jun 18, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001079974-15-000394

    May 20, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM filing

    Accession 0001079974-15-000337

    May 11, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001079974-15-000332

    May 6, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001079974-15-000330

    May 6, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001079974-15-000328

    May 6, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-15-000181

    Mar 12, 2015

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001079974-14-000835

    Nov 26, 2014

    11y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-14-003294

    Nov 12, 2014

    11y ago

    Open filing

ON THE MOVE Corp: questions answered

What is ON THE MOVE Corp?

ON THE MOVE Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Nevada and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001611742. The vehicle is sponsored by ON THE MOVE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does ON THE MOVE Corp hold in trust?

No trust balance has been disclosed in a filing we have indexed for ON THE MOVE Corp. For a newly priced IPO this is normal: the figure first appears in the quarterly report after closing.

When must ON THE MOVE Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if ON THE MOVE Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in ON THE MOVE Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for ON THE MOVE Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors ON THE MOVE Corp, and what is their track record?

ON THE MOVE is the sponsor entity, part of the ON THE MOVE franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Is ON THE MOVE Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. ON THE MOVE Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this ON THE MOVE Corp data come from?

Filings ON THE MOVE Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001611742: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.