Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp.

CIK 0001824677

Cash in trust

$346.3M

$346,289,593

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$345.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

54

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001824677. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $345.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by OEP Open Water through OEP Open Water I Holdings, LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, industrials, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus our search for a target business in the technology, healthcare, and specialty industrials sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-020657

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-019709

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-128652

    Dec 20, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000693

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-123724

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-118377

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-116625

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-22-112511

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-112501

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-112449

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-090903

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-061282

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-041006

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-028789

    Mar 1, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021118

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-037780

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-020555

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-009285

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-139268

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-105502

    Aug 16, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-084129

    Jun 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-077088

    Jun 4, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-069979

    May 20, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-068857

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-035299

    Mar 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-21-061380

    Feb 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-21-022062

    Feb 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-010275

    Feb 1, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-007711

    Jan 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-21-007683

    Jan 26, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp.: questions answered

What is One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp.?

One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001824677. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $345.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by OEP Open Water through OEP Open Water I Holdings, LLC. The mandate targets technology, healthcare, industrials, media & entertainment. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $346,289,593, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp., and what is their track record?

OEP Open Water I Holdings, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the OEP Open Water franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. IPO?

Credit Suisse, RBC Capital Markets, Drexel Hamilton. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. data come from?

Filings One Equity Partners Open Water I Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001824677: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.