Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNasdaq

OPAL Fuels Inc.OPAL

Class A OPALCIK 0001842279

Cash in trust

$312M

$311,615,892

Trust per share

$2.62

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$311M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

486

Latest Sep 14, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Dec 2, 2021
Closed
Jul 27, 2022

Overview

OPAL Fuels Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842279. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $311M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker OPAL on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what OPAL Fuels Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $2.62 per public share, below the $10.00 unit price. A trust that has fallen under the offering price usually means charges against it or a restatement, so read the most recent quarterly report before relying on the figure.

News on OPAL Fuels Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • S-3/A

    S-3/A

    Accession 0001628280-26-061907

    Sep 14, 2026

    2d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-060916

    Sep 8, 2026

    8d ago

    Open filing
  • S-3

    S-3

    Accession 0001628280-26-060724

    Sep 4, 2026

    12d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-060113

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-060107

    Sep 2, 2026

    14d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000914208-26-000303

    Aug 13, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-26-054995

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-054993

    Aug 10, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-049952

    Jul 28, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-044625

    Jun 22, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-043038

    Jun 15, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-040786

    Jun 4, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-040255

    Jun 3, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-037345

    May 21, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 3.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-036906

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-036902

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-036901

    May 20, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-036090

    May 18, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 2.02 · Accession 0001628280-26-033124

    May 11, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001628280-26-033091

    May 9, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001628280-26-028015

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-26-047133

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • ARS

    FORM ARS

    Accession 0001213900-26-047132

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001628280-26-026900

    Apr 23, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000914208-26-000093

    Apr 7, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-023272

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-023265

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-023260

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-023257

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001628280-26-023254

    Apr 2, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track OPAL without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

OPAL Fuels Inc.: questions answered

What is OPAL Fuels Inc. (OPAL)?

OPAL Fuels Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001842279. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $311M in gross proceeds and listing on Nasdaq. Class A shares trade under the ticker OPAL on Nasdaq. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does OPAL Fuels Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $311,615,892, or about $2.62 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must OPAL Fuels Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if OPAL Fuels Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in OPAL Fuels Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $2.62 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does OPAL Fuels Inc. trade under?

Class A shares trade as OPAL on Nasdaq. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for OPAL Fuels Inc.?

No, and the gap between them is the whole trade. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure of $2.62, being what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at: most recently $1.91, a spread to the redemption value. Quotes on this site are delayed and indicative; confirm on your own venue before trading.

Is OPAL Fuels Inc. tradeable, and where?

Yes. OPAL returned a live quote of $1.91 on Nasdaq. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is OPAL Fuels Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. OPAL Fuels Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this OPAL Fuels Inc. data come from?

Filings OPAL Fuels Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001842279: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.