Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Orion Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001836129

Cash in trust

$414.1M

$414,055,324

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$414.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

54

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Orion Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836129. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $414.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Orion Healthcare through Orion Healthcare Acquisition Partners, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our investment efforts on the healthcare industry in the U.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Orion Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Underwriting

    Credit Suisse led the offering. It has been named on 76 SPAC IPOs, book-running 57 of them, and 12% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-23-006804

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000796848-23-000003

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-037214

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000026

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-22-079109

    Dec 12, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000678

    Dec 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-074590

    Nov 22, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-071858

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-22-065545

    Oct 21, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-064732

    Oct 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-22-062802

    Oct 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-046438

    Aug 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000796848-22-000006

    Aug 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-030394

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-030392

    May 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-026229

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-016146

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 8-K

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-014016

    Mar 22, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-22-009603

    Feb 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-22-009602

    Feb 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001213900-22-008249

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-22-000040

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-042180

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-22-005383

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-007105

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-002728

    Jan 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-062350

    Nov 29, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-058114

    Nov 10, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-041906

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000796848-21-000012

    Jul 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Orion Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Orion Acquisition Corp.?

Orion Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836129. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $414.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Orion Healthcare through Orion Healthcare Acquisition Partners, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare, consumer. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Orion Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $414,055,324, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Orion Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Orion Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Orion Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Orion Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Orion Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Orion Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Orion Healthcare Acquisition Partners, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Orion Healthcare franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Orion Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Credit Suisse. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Orion Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Orion Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Orion Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Orion Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836129: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.