Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp.

CIK 0001847416

Cash in trust

$202.9M

$202,893,466

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

May 2021

$200.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

50

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001847416. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $200.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Orion through Orion Sponsor Holdings, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on the biotechnology and life sciences industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Underwriting

    Cantor Fitzgerald led the offering. It has been named on 114 SPAC IPOs, book-running 101 of them, and 21.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    683 CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

    Accession 0001085146-24-001419

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-041169

    May 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-041168

    May 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-041170

    May 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-23-041167

    May 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-23-038297

    May 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    FORM 25

    Accession 0001213900-23-034707

    May 1, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-032018

    Apr 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-23-024075

    Mar 29, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-036557

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-070727

    Nov 9, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-047434

    Aug 12, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-22-025311

    May 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-22-014888

    Mar 24, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-22-000914

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001123292-22-000045

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-21-066369

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-21-066368

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-21-066362

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-058655

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-21-052992

    Oct 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-041969

    Aug 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-035530

    Jul 2, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001213900-21-035156

    Jun 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001013594-21-000546

    Jun 29, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-21-034482

    Jun 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-028427

    May 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-21-001375

    May 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-21-027520

    May 18, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001213900-21-026390

    May 14, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp.: questions answered

What is Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp.?

Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001847416. It completed its initial public offering in May 2021, raising $200.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Orion through Orion Sponsor Holdings, LLC. The mandate targets healthcare. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $202,893,466, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp., and what is their track record?

Orion Sponsor Holdings, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Orion franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. IPO?

Cantor Fitzgerald. Cantor Fitzgerald was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. data come from?

Filings Orion Biotech Opportunities Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001847416: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.