Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001834226

Cash in trust

$231.4M

$231,399,410

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

50

Latest Feb 13, 2023

Overview

Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001834226. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Oyster Enterprises through Oyster Enterprises LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

We intend to focus on private companies which we believe offer an opportunity for stockholder value creation through the combination of (i) an attractive valuation entry point, (ii) a clear plan to unlock incremental value through operational and/or strategic improvements, (iii) access to public and private financing sources and (iv) implementation of best-in-class public company governance.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
North America

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Oyster Enterprises has launched 3 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    I-Bankers Securities led the offering. It has been named on 54 SPAC IPOs, book-running 20 of them, and 20.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-23-000247

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-006163

    Jan 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-130928

    Dec 29, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-128280

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000745

    Dec 19, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-123281

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFR14A

    DEFR14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-123276

    Nov 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-122496

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-122432

    Nov 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-120344

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-118648

    Nov 14, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-091238

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-061394

    May 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-040352

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    FORM 10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-034014

    Mar 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-033402

    Mar 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000769993-22-000157

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000905148-22-000140

    Jan 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001104659-22-007857

    Jan 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-006397

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-001931

    Jan 6, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-139317

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-105162

    Aug 13, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-071322

    May 24, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-21-068245

    May 17, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-21-044060

    Mar 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-035284

    Mar 12, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-008862

    Jan 28, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-006708

    Jan 22, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001104659-21-006331

    Jan 21, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp.?

Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001834226. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Oyster Enterprises through Oyster Enterprises LLC. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $231,399,410, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Oyster Enterprises LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Oyster Enterprises franchise. That franchise has launched 3 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Heath B. Freeman, Mario A. Zarazua.

Which banks underwrote the Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Imperial Capital, I-Bankers Securities. I-Bankers Securities was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Oyster Enterprises Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001834226: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.