Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

PAE Inc

CIK 0001720821

Cash in trust

$409M

$408,585,719

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2018

$400M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

242

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 22, 2019
Closed
Feb 14, 2020

Overview

PAE Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virginia and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001720821. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2018, raising $400M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what PAE Inc has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

News on PAE Inc

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000921895-23-000505

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-009116

    Mar 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12B

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950157-22-000188

    Feb 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-22-000484

    Feb 23, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-045444

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-006781

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000899243-22-006782

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000020

    Feb 17, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000015

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000014

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000013

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000012

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000011

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000010

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000009

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000008

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000006

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000005

    Feb 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000137

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POS AM

    Accession 0001193125-22-042992

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    S-8 POS

    Accession 0001193125-22-042989

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 2.03, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03 · Accession 0001193125-22-042941

    Feb 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000004

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000003

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000002

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001720821-22-000001

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193805-22-000305

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001567619-22-004013

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000834237-22-008419

    Feb 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000912938-22-000233

    Feb 2, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track PAE Inc without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

PAE Inc: questions answered

What is PAE Inc?

PAE Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Virginia and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001720821. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2018, raising $400M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does PAE Inc hold in trust?

Approximately $408,585,719, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must PAE Inc complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if PAE Inc does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in PAE Inc, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for PAE Inc?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is PAE Inc a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. PAE Inc is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this PAE Inc data come from?

Filings PAE Inc submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001720821: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.