Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp.

CIK 0001855751

Cash in trust

$88.1M

$88,073,560

Trust per share

$10.17

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

57

Latest Mar 31, 2023

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Closed
Mar 31, 2023

Overview

Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855751. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Parsec through Parsec Acquisitions Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets technology, aerospace & defense. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search on the space economy, transport and technology industries.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.17 per public share, 1.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Sponsor record

    Parsec has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    EF Hutton led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 28 of them, and 13.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Change in shell company status

    Items 1.01, 2.01, 2.02, 3.02, 5.01, 5.02, 5.06, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-23-010010

    Mar 31, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001493152-23-006599

    Mar 2, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / PARSEC CAPITAL ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1E)

    Accession 0001072613-23-000221

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-23-000152

    Feb 13, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-23-000011

    Jan 30, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000735

    Dec 16, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-22-034867

    Dec 8, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-22-032904

    Nov 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001493152-22-032389

    Nov 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-22-030230

    Nov 2, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-22-028619

    Oct 18, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-22-021157

    Aug 3, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001376474-22-000277

    May 27, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-22-013340

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001493152-22-009937

    Apr 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001493152-22-008300

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / PARSEC CAPITAL ACQUISITION - SCHEDULE 13G

    Accession 0001072613-22-000245

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000935836-22-000095

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-22-000040

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Accession 0001376474-22-000068

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001062993-21-013658

    Dec 30, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE/A

    25-NSE/A filing

    Accession 0001354457-21-001502

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-001501

    Dec 23, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE/A

    25-NSE/A filing

    Accession 0001354457-21-001488

    Dec 21, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-21-032084

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-21-031621

    Dec 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-21-001451

    Dec 13, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001493152-21-030987

    Dec 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001493152-21-029378

    Nov 19, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001493152-21-027375

    Nov 5, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing

Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp.: questions answered

What is Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp.?

Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001855751. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Parsec through Parsec Acquisitions Sponsor, LLC. The mandate targets technology, aerospace & defense. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $88,073,560, or about $10.17 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.17 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp., and what is their track record?

Parsec Acquisitions Sponsor, LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Parsec franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Patricia Trompeter.

Which banks underwrote the Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. IPO?

EF Hutton. EF Hutton was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. data come from?

Filings Parsec Capital Acquisitions Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001855751: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.