Skip to content
SPACListing
Liquidated

Perception Capital Corp. IV

CIK 0001870143

Cash in trust

$4.0M

$3,954,190

Trust per share

$10.20

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2021

$230M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

105

Latest Mar 27, 2025

Overview

Perception Capital Corp. IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001870143. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $230M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Perception Capital Corp. IV has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.20 per public share, 2.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Perception Capital Corp. IV

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001013762-25-003565

    Mar 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-25-022754

    Mar 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-25-013484

    Feb 13, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-109796

    Dec 17, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0000876661-24-001136

    Dec 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 3.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-100263

    Nov 19, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-098703

    Nov 15, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-24-259093

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-098511

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-098507

    Nov 14, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-092973

    Oct 31, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-085554

    Oct 4, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.03, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-083356

    Sep 30, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-077828

    Sep 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-077778

    Sep 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-K

    Accession 0001213900-24-074112

    Aug 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-072985

    Aug 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-24-072582

    Aug 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-068507

    Aug 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-052561

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-052558

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-046340

    May 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-043815

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-039623

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-039611

    May 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-035065

    Apr 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 4.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-034648

    Apr 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-029381

    Apr 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-025198

    Mar 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-025194

    Mar 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Perception Capital Corp. IV without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Perception Capital Corp. IV: questions answered

What is Perception Capital Corp. IV?

Perception Capital Corp. IV is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001870143. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2021, raising $230M in gross proceeds. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Perception Capital Corp. IV hold in trust?

Approximately $3,954,190, or about $10.20 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Perception Capital Corp. IV complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Perception Capital Corp. IV does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Perception Capital Corp. IV, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.20 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Perception Capital Corp. IV?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Perception Capital Corp. IV a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Perception Capital Corp. IV is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Perception Capital Corp. IV data come from?

Filings Perception Capital Corp. IV submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001870143: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.