Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
LiquidatedOTC

Piermont Valley Acquisition CorpCMCAF

Class A CMCAFCIK 0001865248

Cash in trust

$2.5M

$2,478,814

Trust per share

$11.13

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2021

$230.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

138

Latest Aug 14, 2026

Overview

Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865248. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker CMCAF on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by CEMAC through CEMAC Sponsor LP. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on high-growth companies operating in select emerging markets (excluding China), with the ability to replicate their business models sustainably across other emerging markets or translate their products, services or technologies to developed markets.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.13 per public share, 11.3% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Barclays led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 31 of them, and 19.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-005097

    Aug 14, 2026

    20d ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001477932-26-003931

    Jun 18, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001477932-26-002396

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-002395

    Apr 20, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0001477932-26-001263

    Mar 10, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001477932-26-001144

    Mar 3, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-001011

    Feb 24, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-000912

    Feb 20, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-000911

    Feb 20, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-000910

    Feb 20, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001477932-26-000704

    Feb 9, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001477932-26-000659

    Feb 5, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001477932-26-000457

    Jan 28, 2026

    7mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 2.03, 4.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-005927

    Aug 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-25-012918

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001062993-25-012915

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0001094891-25-000015

    Jul 16, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001477932-25-005069

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13D/A

    SCHEDULE 13D/A filing

    Accession 0001477932-25-005068

    Jul 15, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-25-005004

    Jul 14, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.03, 5.07 · Accession 0001929980-25-000116

    Mar 7, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001929980-25-000089

    Feb 27, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001929980-25-000070

    Feb 18, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRE 14A

    Accession 0001929980-25-000058

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-099776

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000645

    Sep 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-24-089748

    Aug 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-003323

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001085146-24-003322

    Jul 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001104659-24-076940

    Jul 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp: questions answered

What is Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp (CMCAF)?

Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001865248. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2021, raising $230.0M in gross proceeds and listing on OTC. Class A shares trade under the ticker CMCAF on OTC. The vehicle is sponsored by CEMAC through CEMAC Sponsor LP. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp hold in trust?

Approximately $2,478,814, or about $11.13 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.13 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp trade under?

Class A shares trade as CMCAF on OTC. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp's founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp, and what is their track record?

CEMAC Sponsor LP is the sponsor entity, part of the CEMAC franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Roberta Brzezinski.

Which banks underwrote the Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp IPO?

Barclays. Barclays was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp data come from?

Filings Piermont Valley Acquisition Corp submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001865248: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.