Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Pioneer Merger Corp.

CIK 0001829797

Cash in trust

$404.8M

$404,802,066

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$402.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

82

Latest Feb 14, 2023

Overview

Pioneer Merger Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001829797. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Pioneer Merger through Pioneer Merger Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to acquire.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Pioneer Merger Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-third of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-23-000131

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-23-038254

    Feb 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-23-000052

    Feb 10, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-23-007081

    Jan 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-005081

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001104659-23-005082

    Jan 19, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000018

    Jan 12, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D

    Beneficial ownership report (activist)

    Accession 0000921895-22-003283

    Dec 30, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-127381

    Dec 15, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-117269

    Nov 10, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-091086

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • RW

    Registration withdrawal request

    Accession 0001104659-22-062447

    May 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-060515

    May 13, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-039602

    Mar 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-22-066244

    Mar 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    PIONEER - 13G/A

    Accession 0001781002-22-000024

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-22-041233

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001357550-22-000039

    Feb 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13D/A

    SC 13D/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-006536

    Jan 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-004709

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-151756

    Dec 20, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001104659-21-147877

    Dec 9, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-21-139307

    Nov 15, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-137850

    Nov 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    S-4/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-130045

    Oct 26, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-125055

    Oct 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-125051

    Oct 12, 2021

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • S-4/A

    FORM S-4/A

    Accession 0001104659-21-121271

    Sep 30, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-21-115987

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-21-115984

    Sep 15, 2021

    5y ago

    Open filing

Pioneer Merger Corp.: questions answered

What is Pioneer Merger Corp.?

Pioneer Merger Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001829797. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $402.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Pioneer Merger through Pioneer Merger Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Pioneer Merger Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $404,802,066, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Pioneer Merger Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Pioneer Merger Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Pioneer Merger Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Pioneer Merger Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Pioneer Merger Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-third of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Pioneer Merger Corp., and what is their track record?

Pioneer Merger Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Pioneer Merger franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Pioneer Merger Corp. IPO?

Citigroup. Citigroup was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Pioneer Merger Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Pioneer Merger Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Pioneer Merger Corp. data come from?

Filings Pioneer Merger Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001829797: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.