Skip to content
SPACListing
CompletedNYSE

Planet Labs PBCPL

Class A PLCIK 0001836833

Cash in trust

$345M

$345,098,658

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Mar 2021

$122M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

445

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jul 7, 2021
Closed
Dec 13, 2021

Overview

Planet Labs PBC is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836833. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $122M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker PL on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Planet Labs PBC

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-382016

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Items 2.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001193125-26-381874

    Sep 3, 2026

    13d ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-340201

    Aug 7, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0002012383-26-002856

    Jul 29, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001572854-26-000003

    Jul 24, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007280

    Jul 23, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001364096-26-000006

    Jul 16, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007136

    Jul 15, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002058452-26-000006

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001897636-26-000005

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001898468-26-000004

    Jul 14, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007035

    Jul 13, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007020

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 144

    144 filing

    Accession 0001950047-26-007019

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001836833-26-000040

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001364096-26-000003

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001836833-26-000038

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0002058452-26-000003

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001590851-26-000004

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001836833-26-000037

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001221137-26-000002

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Item 5.07 · Accession 0001193125-26-300286

    Jul 10, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001836833-26-000034

    Jul 2, 2026

    2mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-274532

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-274529

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001193125-26-274526

    Jun 17, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001140361-26-024109

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    424B5

    Accession 0001140361-26-024104

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-3ASR

    S-3ASR

    Accession 0001140361-26-024100

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001193125-26-258304

    Jun 5, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track PL without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Planet Labs PBC: questions answered

What is Planet Labs PBC (PL)?

Planet Labs PBC is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001836833. It completed its initial public offering in Mar 2021, raising $122M in gross proceeds and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker PL on NYSE. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Planet Labs PBC hold in trust?

Approximately $345,098,658, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Planet Labs PBC complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Planet Labs PBC does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Planet Labs PBC, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Planet Labs PBC trade under?

Class A shares trade as PL on NYSE. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Planet Labs PBC?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Planet Labs PBC tradeable, and where?

Yes. PL returned a live quote of $16.63 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Planet Labs PBC a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Planet Labs PBC is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Planet Labs PBC data come from?

Filings Planet Labs PBC submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001836833: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.