Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Plutonian Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001929231

Cash in trust

$35.6M

$35,627,550

Trust per share

$11.00

Redemption value

IPO

Nov 2022

$57.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

70

Latest Sep 5, 2024

Overview

Plutonian Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001929231. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2022, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Plutonian through Plutonian Investments LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search for a target business on companies engaged in metaverse technologies, tourism and e -commerce related industries in the Asia -Pacific , or APAC, region.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyGreater ChinaAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Plutonian Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $11.00 per public share, 10.0% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor record

    Plutonian has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    EF Hutton led the offering. It has been named on 38 SPAC IPOs, book-running 28 of them, and 13.6% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001140361-24-040169

    Sep 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000395

    Jun 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-24-048435

    May 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-043551

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-043161

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-037811

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-037799

    Apr 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-032537

    Apr 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-030423

    Apr 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-028159

    Mar 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-003421

    Mar 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-24-025534

    Mar 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-025529

    Mar 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-021817

    Mar 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PRELIMINARY PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-016651

    Feb 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001140361-24-006413

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001846718-24-000018

    Feb 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-009802

    Feb 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001193125-24-020166

    Jan 31, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-24-001687

    Jan 5, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-013410

    Dec 8, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-087591

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-087244

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-087083

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-23-002946

    Oct 10, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-068945

    Aug 18, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-068667

    Aug 17, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-066986

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-066219

    Aug 11, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-059314

    Jul 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Plutonian Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Plutonian Acquisition Corp.?

Plutonian Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001929231. It completed its initial public offering in Nov 2022, raising $57.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Plutonian through Plutonian Investments LLC. The mandate targets technology. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Plutonian Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $35,627,550, or about $11.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Plutonian Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Plutonian Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Plutonian Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $11.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Plutonian Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Plutonian Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Plutonian Investments LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Plutonian franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Plutonian Acquisition Corp. IPO?

EF Hutton, Joseph Gunnar &. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Plutonian Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Plutonian Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Plutonian Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Plutonian Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001929231: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.