Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
AnnouncedNYSE

Plutonian Acquisition Corp. IIPLUN

Class A PLUNUnits PLUN-UNCIK 0002065661

Cash in trust

$108.4M

$108,364,866

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Apr 2026

Combination deadline

Apr 29, 2027

237 days remaining

Filings on record

27

Latest Sep 3, 2026

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 3, 2026

Overview

Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002065661. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2026 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker PLUN, units under PLUN-UN on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Plutonian through Plutonian Capital II LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

we intend to focus our search for a target business on companies engaged in energy storage, telecommunications, and consumer sectors.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
ConsumerGreater ChinaAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Time on the clock

    237 days to the Apr 29, 2027 deadline. Still workable for a deal already in diligence, tight for one that has not been found. Watch for an extension proxy, which typically appears a month or two before the date.

  • Sponsor record

    Plutonian has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 1 that have resolved, 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    A.G.P./Alliance Global led the offering. It has been named on 17 SPAC IPOs, book-running 17 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

Scores

Recomputed 4m ago

Three readings of Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II, each an unweighted mean of the components shown beneath it, and each component a percentile against every live SPAC rather than an absolute we invented. They describe the setup, not the merit. How they are built

Edge

Moderate

How much does the structure protect a holder right now?

31/100

  • Runway30

    237 days

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

Edge reads the setup, not the business. A vehicle can score well on protection and still be a poor place to leave money once a deal closes.

FOMO

Elevated

How much attention is this vehicle attracting right now?

63/100

  • Filing activity90

    7 in 30 days

  • News coverage0

    0 stories in 30 days

  • Deal freshness99

    announced 1 days ago

Attention is not quality. FOMO rises on news volume and on the market paying above trust, both of which have preceded plenty of disappointments.

Potential

Moderate

How likely is this vehicle to complete a combination, and at what scale?

41/100

  • Sponsor record33

    0.0%

  • Lead bank record56

    14.3%

  • Bank franchise8

    17 SPAC mandates

  • Trust scale22

    $108M

  • Stage85

    definitive agreement signed

Potential is about execution, not about the target. It says nothing about whether the eventual deal is worth owning, because the target is usually unknown when the score is computed.

These are derived measures, not ratings of investment merit. They carry no view on the target, no price target and no recommendation, and a high score is not a reason to buy anything.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001477932-26-005399

    Sep 3, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-005397

    Sep 3, 2026

    1d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000919574-26-005338

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-351094

    Aug 14, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001950677-26-000020

    Aug 13, 2026

    21d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-26-095341

    Aug 13, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000803012-26-000047

    Aug 12, 2026

    22d ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000522

    Jul 27, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001477932-26-004325

    Jul 15, 2026

    1mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-002951

    May 11, 2026

    3mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001376474-26-000353

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001846718-26-000008

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-002772

    May 6, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001193125-26-206989

    May 5, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001477932-26-002696

    Apr 30, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 424B4

    Final IPO prospectus

    Accession 0001477932-26-002617

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-26-001337

    Apr 28, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • CERT

    Exchange listing certification

    Accession 0000876661-26-000366

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • 8-A12B

    Registration of securities on an exchange

    Accession 0001477932-26-002556

    Apr 27, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001477932-26-002429

    Apr 21, 2026

    4mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001477932-26-001930

    Apr 1, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1/A

    FORM S-1/A

    Accession 0001477932-26-001513

    Mar 20, 2026

    5mo ago

    Open filing
  • S-1

    Registration statement for the initial public offering

    Accession 0001477932-26-000869

    Feb 17, 2026

    6mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS/A

    Amended draft registration statement

    Accession 0001477932-25-007553

    Oct 14, 2025

    10mo ago

    Open filing
  • DRS/A

    Amended draft registration statement

    Accession 0001477932-25-005199

    Jul 22, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DRS/A

    Amended draft registration statement

    Accession 0001477932-25-004487

    Jun 10, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • DRS

    Draft registration statement (confidential)

    Accession 0001477932-25-002986

    Apr 25, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing

Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II: questions answered

What is Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II (PLUN)?

Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated and registered with the SEC under CIK 0002065661. It completed its initial public offering in Apr 2026 and listing on NYSE. Class A shares trade under the ticker PLUN, units under PLUN-UN on NYSE. The vehicle is sponsored by Plutonian through Plutonian Capital II LLC. The mandate targets consumer. Definitive business-combination agreement signed, closing pending.

How much does Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II hold in trust?

Approximately $108,364,866, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II complete a merger?

By Apr 29, 2027. If no combination closes by then the sponsor must seek a further extension or wind the vehicle up and return the trust.

What happens if Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

What tickers does Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II trade under?

Class A shares trade as PLUN on NYSE, the units as PLUN-UN. Units trade first and separate into their component securities roughly 52 days after the IPO; only the Class A shares carry the redemption right against the trust.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Who sponsors Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II, and what is their track record?

Plutonian Capital II LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Plutonian franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 0 closed a combination and 1 liquidated, a 0% completion rate on resolved vehicles.

Which banks underwrote the Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II IPO?

A.G.P./Alliance Global. A.G.P./Alliance Global was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II tradeable, and where?

Yes. PLUN returned a live quote of $10.08 on NYSE. Quotes here are delayed and refreshed on a schedule rather than streamed, so treat the figure as indicative and confirm on your own venue. Units and warrants trade under their own symbols and are quoted separately.

Is Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II data come from?

Filings Plutonian Acquisition Corp. II submitted to the SEC under CIK 0002065661: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.