Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Poema Global Holdings Corp.

CIK 0001826333

Cash in trust

$345.2M

$345,150,792

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

95

Latest Apr 14, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Sep 16, 2021
Closed
Apr 4, 2022

Overview

Poema Global Holdings Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826333. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Poema Global through Poema Global Partners LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus on rapidly growing, highly scalable companies with attractive unit economics in the technology sector that can benefit from the expertise and capabilities of our management team in order to create long-term shareholder value.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus
TechnologyEnergy TransitionEuropeAsia-Pacific

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Poema Global Holdings Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Warrant coverage

    Each unit carried one-half of one warrant per unit. Warrants are dilution deferred: they cost the holder nothing until exercised, and they overhang the post-combination share count. Thinner coverage is generally a sign of a stronger book at pricing.

  • Underwriting

    Citigroup led the offering. It has been named on 123 SPAC IPOs, book-running 87 of them, and 12.4% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-15D

    15-15D

    Accession 0001193125-22-105739

    Apr 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    25

    Accession 0001104659-22-042304

    Apr 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-042296

    Apr 4, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-041318

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001104659-22-040263

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-039766

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-039765

    Mar 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-038718

    Mar 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-035906

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 1.01, 2.02, 3.02, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-035904

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-035902

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001193125-22-080100

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-035624

    Mar 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-035330

    Mar 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001193125-22-078827

    Mar 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021343

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001104659-22-021015

    Feb 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001213900-22-006777

    Feb 11, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000902664-22-001441

    Feb 10, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-017184

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    10-Q/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-017182

    Feb 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-008976

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-008973

    Jan 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-007413

    Jan 25, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001273091-22-000001

    Jan 20, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-004628

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-004624

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-004606

    Jan 18, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-004404

    Jan 14, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K/A

    FORM 8-K/A

    Item 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-002109

    Jan 7, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Poema Global Holdings Corp.: questions answered

What is Poema Global Holdings Corp.?

Poema Global Holdings Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001826333. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. The vehicle is sponsored by Poema Global through Poema Global Partners LLC. The mandate targets technology, energy transition. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Poema Global Holdings Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $345,150,792, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Poema Global Holdings Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Poema Global Holdings Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Poema Global Holdings Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Poema Global Holdings Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Poema Global Holdings Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Each unit also carried one-half of one warrant per unit, which is dilution deferred until exercise. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Poema Global Holdings Corp., and what is their track record?

Poema Global Partners LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Poema Global franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor.

Which banks underwrote the Poema Global Holdings Corp. IPO?

Citigroup, UBS. Citigroup and UBS were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Poema Global Holdings Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Poema Global Holdings Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Poema Global Holdings Corp. data come from?

Filings Poema Global Holdings Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001826333: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.