Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Presto Automation Inc.

CIK 0001822145

Cash in trust

$12.8M

$12,831,895

Trust per share

$10.21

Redemption value

IPO

Dec 2020

$173M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

359

Latest Sep 19, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Nov 10, 2021
Closed
Sep 27, 2022

Overview

Presto Automation Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822145. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $173M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Presto Automation Inc. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.21 per public share, 2.1% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

News on Presto Automation Inc.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001213900-24-080267

    Sep 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002859

    Sep 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002858

    Sep 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002857

    Sep 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-24-002856

    Sep 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-078681

    Sep 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-24-076749

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-3

    Accession 0001213900-24-076747

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-1

    Accession 0001213900-24-076745

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • POS AM

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-1

    Accession 0001213900-24-076743

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-24-076741

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-24-076740

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    POST-EFFECTIVE AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM S-8

    Accession 0001213900-24-076739

    Sep 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000660

    Sep 6, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • FWP

    FREE WRITING PROSPECTUS

    Accession 0001213900-24-067347

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 3.02, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-067344

    Aug 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-066162

    Aug 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-065947

    Aug 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 3.01, 8.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-065927

    Aug 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • FWP

    FREE WRITING PROSPECTUS

    Accession 0001013762-24-001760

    Jul 26, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001013762-24-001164

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-082583

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 1.01, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-081555

    Jul 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Item 3.01 · Accession 0001104659-24-077787

    Jul 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001213900-24-056326

    Jun 27, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-054361

    Jun 20, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-052969

    Jun 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 424B5

    PROSPECTUS SUPPLEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-052606

    Jun 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001415889-24-016530

    Jun 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-050926

    Jun 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Presto Automation Inc. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Presto Automation Inc.: questions answered

What is Presto Automation Inc.?

Presto Automation Inc. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001822145. It completed its initial public offering in Dec 2020, raising $173M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Presto Automation Inc. hold in trust?

Approximately $12,831,895, or about $10.21 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Presto Automation Inc. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Presto Automation Inc. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Presto Automation Inc., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.21 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Presto Automation Inc.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Presto Automation Inc. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Presto Automation Inc. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Presto Automation Inc. data come from?

Filings Presto Automation Inc. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001822145: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.