Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Prime Number Acquisition I Corp.

CIK 0001858180

Cash in trust

$52.1M

$52,141,186

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

May 2022

$64.5M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

107

Latest Feb 14, 2024

Overview

Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001858180. It completed its initial public offering in May 2022, raising $64.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Prime Number. The mandate targets technology, industrials, consumer, digital assets. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus our search on companies within technology-enabled financial sectors including but not limited to blockchain, datacenter, non-fungible token, ecommerce and other technology related infrastructure sectors, we are not required to complete our initial business combination with a business in these industries and, as a result, we may pursue a business combination outside of these indu
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 465,000 shares against 2,011,392 public shares, or 18.8% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    Prime Number Capital led the offering. It has been named on 1 SPAC IPOs, book-running 1 of them, and 0% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0000950142-24-000434

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    FORM SC 13G/A

    Accession 0001062993-24-002618

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    KARPUS INVESTMENT MGT / PRIME NUMBER ACQUISITION I - SCHEDULE 13G/A(#1E)

    Accession 0001072613-23-000516

    Oct 6, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001193125-23-231243

    Sep 8, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-095920

    Aug 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000607

    Aug 28, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-095464

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-095463

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-095462

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-095461

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-095460

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0001104659-23-095459

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-23-000604

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-095043

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-095037

    Aug 25, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-094805

    Aug 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-094804

    Aug 24, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001410578-23-002045

    Aug 21, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-092769

    Aug 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-092767

    Aug 16, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-23-091665

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-091664

    Aug 15, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-091519

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-091512

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001104659-23-091151

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-090806

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-090804

    Aug 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-084036

    Jul 26, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 2.03, 3.02, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-23-081248

    Jul 14, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-23-078703

    Jul 6, 2023

    3y ago

    Open filing

Prime Number Acquisition I Corp.: questions answered

What is Prime Number Acquisition I Corp.?

Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001858180. It completed its initial public offering in May 2022, raising $64.5M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Prime Number. The mandate targets technology, industrials, consumer, digital assets. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $52,141,186, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Prime Number Acquisition I Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Prime Number Acquisition I Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Prime Number Acquisition I Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 465,000 shares against 2,011,392 public shares, so roughly 18.8% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Prime Number Acquisition I Corp., and what is their track record?

Prime Number is the sponsor entity, part of the Prime Number franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Dongfeng Wang.

Which banks underwrote the Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. IPO?

US Tiger Securities, Ingalls & Snyder, Prime Number Capital, WestPark Capital, Dawson James. Prime Number Capital and WestPark Capital were credited as book-running managers on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. data come from?

Filings Prime Number Acquisition I Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001858180: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.