Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Completed

Prospector Capital Corp.

CIK 0001825473

Cash in trust

$23.8M

$23,750,947

Trust per share

$10.00

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

$325.0M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

86

Latest Feb 13, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jun 13, 2023
Closed
Dec 28, 2023

Overview

Prospector Capital Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825473. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $325.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Prospector through Prospector Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

we intend to focus our search for an initial business combination on companies with advanced and highly differentiated solutions for the technology sector.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Prospector Capital Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.00 per public share, effectively the $10.00 the units were sold at, so little or no interest has accrued to the account yet.

  • Sponsor record

    Prospector has launched 2 vehicles. Of the 2 that have resolved, 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate. A sponsor's record is not a forecast, but it does tell you whether the team has taken a deal across the line before.

  • Underwriting

    Goldman Sachs led the offering. It has been named on 63 SPAC IPOs, book-running 39 of them, and 4.8% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001076809-24-000014

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-24-000009

    Jan 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-099248

    Dec 28, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-097252

    Dec 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-097250

    Dec 20, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Other events

    Items 5.03, 5.07, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-096914

    Dec 19, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-096314

    Dec 18, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-096313

    Dec 18, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-093896

    Dec 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-093894

    Dec 7, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-093012

    Dec 5, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-23-092701

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-092466

    Dec 4, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-092187

    Dec 1, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-092181

    Dec 1, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-013064

    Nov 30, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q/A

    AMENDMENT NO. 1 TO FORM 10-Q

    Accession 0001213900-23-090934

    Nov 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-090922

    Nov 29, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001213900-23-090331

    Nov 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 4.02 · Accession 0001213900-23-090327

    Nov 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-087283

    Nov 15, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-23-087020

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-086533

    Nov 14, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-23-012423

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-086095

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-086068

    Nov 13, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-083522

    Nov 3, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-23-083092

    Nov 3, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001213900-23-082860

    Nov 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-23-082853

    Nov 2, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Prospector Capital Corp.: questions answered

What is Prospector Capital Corp.?

Prospector Capital Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001825473. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021, raising $325.0M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Prospector through Prospector Sponsor LLC. The mandate targets technology. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Prospector Capital Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $23,750,947, or about $10.00 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Prospector Capital Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Prospector Capital Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Prospector Capital Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.00 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Prospector Capital Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Prospector Capital Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Prospector Capital Corp., and what is their track record?

Prospector Sponsor LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Prospector franchise. That franchise has launched 2 vehicles in total, of which 2 closed a combination and 0 liquidated, a 100% completion rate on resolved vehicles. Named principals: Derek Aberle, Steve Altman.

Which banks underwrote the Prospector Capital Corp. IPO?

Goldman Sachs. Goldman Sachs was credited as book-running manager on the cover. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Prospector Capital Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Prospector Capital Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Prospector Capital Corp. data come from?

Filings Prospector Capital Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001825473: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.