Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Proterra Inc

CIK 0001820630

Cash in trust

$278M

$277,594,152

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Sep 2020

$278M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

352

Latest Mar 13, 2024

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Jan 12, 2021
Closed
Jun 17, 2021

Overview

Proterra Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820630. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $278M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Proterra Inc

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0000950142-24-000690

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000689

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000688

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000687

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000686

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000685

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000684

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000683

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000682

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000681

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Termination of a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.02, 1.03, 3.02, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 5.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000680

    Mar 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Items 1.03, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000649

    Mar 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950142-24-000597

    Mar 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950142-24-000596

    Mar 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • S-8 POS

    AMENDMENT NO. 1

    Accession 0000950142-24-000595

    Mar 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000518

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000392

    Feb 13, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 3

    Initial statement of beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000340

    Feb 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Other events

    Item 8.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000309

    Feb 8, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Completion of an acquisition; Other events

    Items 2.01, 5.02, 8.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000266

    Feb 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000228

    Jan 29, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000217

    Jan 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000212

    Jan 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000117

    Jan 17, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Other events

    Items 1.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000090

    Jan 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 1.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0000950142-24-000035

    Jan 4, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950142-24-000028

    Jan 3, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Current report

    Item 5.02 · Accession 0000950142-23-003054

    Dec 27, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-003723

    Dec 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • EFFECT

    Notice of effectiveness

    Accession 9999999995-23-003720

    Dec 26, 2023

    2y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Proterra Inc without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Proterra Inc: questions answered

What is Proterra Inc?

Proterra Inc is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001820630. It completed its initial public offering in Sep 2020, raising $278M in gross proceeds. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Proterra Inc hold in trust?

Approximately $277,594,152, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Proterra Inc complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Proterra Inc does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Proterra Inc, and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Proterra Inc?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Proterra Inc a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Proterra Inc is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Proterra Inc data come from?

Filings Proterra Inc submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001820630: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.