Skip to content
SPACListing
Completed

Provident Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001830531

Cash in trust

$230M

$230,330,846

Trust per share

Redemption value

IPO

Jan 2021

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

73

Latest Nov 7, 2022

Business combination

Target
Not disclosed in an indexed filing
Announced
Mar 3, 2022
Closed
Oct 28, 2022

Overview

Provident Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001830531. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

News on Provident Acquisition Corp.

Last 90 days

Nothing in the last 90 days that names this vehicle. We attribute a story only when the release carries the ticker or the registered name, so an empty section means no press release or wire story matched — not that nothing was published. The filings below are the primary record either way.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001104659-22-115192

    Nov 7, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018836

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018827

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018826

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 4

    Statement of changes in beneficial ownership

    Accession 0000950103-22-018825

    Nov 1, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-22-000616

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Termination of a material definitive agreement; Completion of an acquisition; Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Other events

    Items 1.01, 1.02, 2.01, 3.01, 3.03, 5.01, 5.02, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-112478

    Oct 28, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-111199

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Submission of matters to a vote of security holders; Regulation FD disclosure; Other events

    Items 5.07, 7.01, 8.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-111195

    Oct 25, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFA14A

    Additional proxy soliciting material

    Accession 0001104659-22-110772

    Oct 24, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-107755

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-107749

    Oct 11, 2022

    3y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-104638

    Sep 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-104635

    Sep 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • DEFM14A

    Definitive merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-104515

    Sep 30, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-103983

    Sep 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-101179

    Sep 19, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-100814

    Sep 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-100807

    Sep 16, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-095633

    Aug 29, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-091236

    Aug 15, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-087891

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement

    Items 1.01, 3.02, 9.01 · Accession 0001104659-22-087886

    Aug 9, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-083641

    Jul 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-078373

    Jul 8, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PRER14A

    Accession 0001104659-22-065369

    May 26, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001104659-22-056439

    May 5, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 425

    Business-combination communication

    Accession 0001104659-22-040495

    Mar 31, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • PREM14A

    Preliminary merger proxy statement

    Accession 0001104659-22-038290

    Mar 28, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K/A

    FORM 10-K/A

    Accession 0001104659-22-036040

    Mar 21, 2022

    4y ago

    Open filing

Pro

Track Provident Acquisition Corp. without the delay

Free accounts see this filing history a day late. Pro shows every document minutes after EDGAR publishes it, opens it on EDGAR in one click, and adds the twelve-month deadline calendar.

  • Filings live, no 24-hour delay
  • One click through to the source document
  • Deadline calendar out to 12 months
  • CSV export, API and MCP access

Cancel any time. Billed monthly in USD.

Provident Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Provident Acquisition Corp.?

Provident Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Cayman Islands and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001830531. It completed its initial public offering in Jan 2021. Business combination closed; the company trades under a new ticker.

How much does Provident Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $230,330,846, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Provident Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Provident Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Provident Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Provident Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

Is Provident Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Provident Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Provident Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Provident Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001830531: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 17, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.