Skip to content
SPACListing
Browse
ScreenerFilingsMarketDeadlinesSponsorsBanksSectorsLearnPricingWatchlist
Liquidated

Qomolangma Acquisition Corp.

CIK 0001894210

Cash in trust

$9.4M

$9,440,722

Trust per share

$10.67

Redemption value

IPO

Oct 2022

$52.7M raised

Combination deadline

Not disclosed

Filings on record

103

Latest Apr 11, 2025

Overview

Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001894210. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2022, raising $52.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Qomolangma through Qomolangma Investments LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

we intend to focus on businesses with a total enterprise value of between $300,000,000 and $500,000,000.
The mandate, as stated in the IPO prospectus

Reading the filings

Arithmetic on what Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. has disclosed, written the way a desk would read it. These are observations, not a rating. Nothing here scores the vehicle or implies a view on it.

  • Trust versus the $10 unit

    The trust holds $10.67 per public share, 6.7% above the $10.00 the units were sold at. That spread is accrued interest on the trust and, where the charter provides for it, sponsor contributions paid in to buy more time. It is the floor a public shareholder can redeem at, not a valuation of the business.

  • Sponsor promote

    The sponsor's founder block is 187,500 shares against 837,857 public shares, or 18.3% of the combined count, acquired before the IPO at nominal cost. That promote is the structural dilution every public shareholder carries into a combination, and it is why the economics of a de-SPAC differ so sharply from a conventional IPO.

  • Underwriting

    Ladenburg Thalmann led the offering. It has been named on 31 SPAC IPOs, book-running 6 of them, and 14.3% of its resolved vehicles closed a deal. The syndicate has no control over whether a sponsor finds a target, but the quality of the book at pricing shapes who ends up holding the units.

SEC filing history

Free tier: filings older than 24 hours
  • 25-NSE

    Notification of delisting

    Accession 0001354457-25-000320

    Apr 11, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SCHEDULE 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-25-001350

    Mar 5, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 15-12G

    Deregistration of securities

    Accession 0001493152-25-004562

    Feb 3, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 25

    25 filing

    Accession 0001493152-25-004255

    Jan 30, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule; Regulation FD disclosure

    Items 3.01, 7.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001493152-25-001509

    Jan 8, 2025

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-044540

    Nov 12, 2024

    1y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-074154

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-074153

    Aug 30, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-069516

    Aug 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-003183

    Aug 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Entry into a material definitive agreement; Submission of matters to a vote of security holders

    Items 1.01, 5.03, 5.07, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-066064

    Aug 7, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001493152-24-030003

    Aug 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-Q

    Quarterly report

    Accession 0001013762-24-001078

    Jul 25, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-063452

    Jul 23, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • DEF 14A

    Definitive proxy statement

    Accession 0001213900-24-063216

    Jul 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-008201

    Jul 19, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRER14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-062414

    Jul 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • CORRESP

    Correspondence with SEC staff

    Accession 0001213900-24-062415

    Jul 18, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • UPLOAD

    SEC staff comment letter

    Accession 0000000000-24-008072

    Jul 16, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001013762-24-000192

    Jul 11, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • PRE 14A

    PROXY STATEMENT

    Accession 0001213900-24-060106

    Jul 9, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 10-K

    Annual report

    Accession 0001213900-24-058610

    Jul 2, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-Q

    Late quarterly report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-043510

    May 15, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • 8-K

    Notice of delisting or failure to satisfy a listing rule

    Items 3.01, 9.01 · Accession 0001213900-24-042884

    May 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • NT 10-K

    Late annual report notification

    Accession 0001213900-24-028455

    Apr 1, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001646

    Feb 22, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001553

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001398344-24-003063

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G

    Beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001172661-24-001077

    Feb 14, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing
  • SC 13G/A

    Amended beneficial ownership report (passive)

    Accession 0001326389-24-000051

    Feb 12, 2024

    2y ago

    Open filing

Qomolangma Acquisition Corp.: questions answered

What is Qomolangma Acquisition Corp.?

Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. is a special purpose acquisition company incorporated in Delaware and registered with the SEC under CIK 0001894210. It completed its initial public offering in Oct 2022, raising $52.7M in gross proceeds. The vehicle is sponsored by Qomolangma through Qomolangma Investments LLC. The mandate targets generalist. Deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

How much does Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. hold in trust?

Approximately $9,440,722, or about $10.67 per public share, as at the most recent filing on record. Trust balances move: shareholders redeem at extension votes and at the combination vote, and sponsors pay contributions in to extend. Treat the figure as a point-in-time disclosure, not a running balance.

When must Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. complete a merger?

No combination deadline appears in the filings we have indexed. The date is stated in the charter and repeated in each quarterly report; where our parser could not establish it with confidence we leave it blank rather than infer one.

What happens if Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. does not find a target in time?

The charter requires the vehicle to redeem 100% of the public shares and return the trust, pro rata, to public shareholders. That is the mechanism working as designed rather than a default. Founder shares and warrants are worthless in that outcome, which is why the sponsor's incentive is to get a deal done or to buy more time. Across the market, deadline lapsed without a deal; trust returned to public shareholders.

Can I redeem shares in Qomolangma Acquisition Corp., and at what price?

Public shareholders may elect to redeem in connection with a combination vote and at each extension vote, at the pro-rata trust value on the relevant record date, most recently disclosed at about $10.67 per share. Redemption is a right attached to the public shares only; warrants and rights carry no claim on the trust. The mechanics and the deadline for electing are set out in the proxy statement for the vote in question.

Is the trust value the same as the share price for Qomolangma Acquisition Corp.?

No. Trust per share is a disclosed, contractual figure: what a redeeming holder receives. The market price is whatever the shares change hands at, which can sit above the trust when a deal is well received or below it when the market doubts one will close. We do not have a current quote for this vehicle, so no spread is shown.

How much dilution do Qomolangma Acquisition Corp.'s founder shares and warrants create?

The founder block is 187,500 shares against 837,857 public shares, so roughly 18.3% of the combined count sits with the sponsor at nominal cost. Both are disclosed in the prospectus and both survive into the combined company, which is why a de-SPAC at $10 is not economically the same as an IPO at $10.

Who sponsors Qomolangma Acquisition Corp., and what is their track record?

Qomolangma Investments LLC is the sponsor entity, part of the Qomolangma franchise. This is the only vehicle we have attributed to that sponsor. Named principals: Jonathan P. Myers.

Which banks underwrote the Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. IPO?

Ladenburg Thalmann. Syndicate membership and role are read from the prospectus cover and the underwriting section.

Is Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. a good investment?

That is not a question this site answers. Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. is covered here as reference data: what the company filed, when it filed it, and what the numbers in those filings say. The Edge, FOMO and Potential scores on this page are derived measures with a published formula, not ratings of investment merit: they describe the setup, and every component is shown so you can take them apart. We publish no price targets and no recommendations, and nothing here should be read as advice. The figures are a starting point for your own work, and each one carries the accession number of the filing it came from.

Where does this Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. data come from?

Filings Qomolangma Acquisition Corp. submitted to the SEC under CIK 0001894210: the registration statement and final prospectus for the structure, quarterly and annual reports for the trust, current reports and proxy statements for deals, votes and extensions. Trust economics are taken from the registrant's own XBRL tags rather than parsed from prose, which is why they are exact. Every filing in the history above is listed with its accession number, which identifies the document uniquely on EDGAR; Pro accounts open it directly from the row.

Compiled by the SPACListing research desk

Last reconciled Sep 4, 2026

Every figure on this page is read from documents the registrants filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, principally the IPO prospectus (Form 424B4), quarterly and annual reports, current reports and proxy statements, the registrant's own XBRL tags for trust economics. Nothing is sourced from press coverage, from the companies themselves, or from a third-party aggregator. Where a filing does not disclose something, the field is left blank rather than estimated.

Read the full methodology · What is in the dataset · Report a correction

SPACListing is a reference-data service, not an investment adviser. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell any security.

Continue reading

The context around this vehicle: who else the sponsor has launched, which banks priced it, and where it sits in the wider market.